Lucas

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Currently in El Salvador headed south on motorcycle

  • Descripción

    Im in the middle of the greatest journey of my life thus far.
    In October 2021 I left Canada on a motorcycle with my end goal being the Amazonas of Peru.
    This journey is about learning to love and let go, experience different cultures and languages and to see first hand different farms, permaculture projects and other eco projects along the way. I have 2 main goals in my life which are to work with plant medicines and to create/live on a self sufficient homestead. Both of which I would like more experience with hence me making this profile :)
    I have seen so many amazing projects on workaway and have been lucky enough to be a part of some as well! I can’t wait to learn more.

    My hopes for joining Workaway is to find teachers and friends along the way and to learn more about myself, how to live in a deeper, more meaningful way and to eventually help pass that on the best I can.
    I feel most at home in a forest setting with buildings and gardens that are built with nature in mind, and around people who want to heal themselves and our planet as well.
    I am a roofer by trade and have been in construction for 11 years. I have also spent time in the jungle of Costa Rica learning about permaculture (not a pro), have done lots of work with gardening back home in Canada and am skilled in plant based cooking.
    I am very handy with tools and have experience in multiple building trades, I love to get my hands dirty. Im a very quick learner and don't fear stepping up to new things.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Enseñanza
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -Roofer for 11 years
    -Owner of a roofing business for 6 years
    -Handyman skills with the exception of electrical
    -Skilled plant based cook
    -Experience in permaculture and general gardening
    -Outgoing and adventurous with good people skills
    -Very fast learner

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Beginner Spanish, wanting to learn a lot more!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios