Libusa & Moritz

  • Holanda & Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Norway - Desde Jul 2021 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are in Norway and fully vaccinated
    We are happy to answer any questions you have on how we plan to deal with the covid situation.

    Workaway so far:

    1.5 months on a farm in Fosen
    - building fences and gates
    - taking care of animals
    - babysitting
    - harvesting and foraging
    - making hay
    - and so much more! :)

    1 week in a hotel in Steigen
    - cleaning rooms
    - gardening
    - some contruction in the parkinglot

    About us:

    We are Libusa (26) and Moritz (30) and we have been a couple for 6 years. We are currently living in Münster, Germany and have both just finished our master’s degrees.

    We are planning to travel through Norway next year and are very excited to start our Workaway adventure. We want to learn about all things nature!

    A bit about Libusa:
    I’m from the Netherlands and moved to Germany to study Egyptology. Right now, I work as a freelancer for an online course that teaches PhD students how to write a scientific paper.
    I have lived in cities all my life and would love to experience what its like to live in a rural area. In my free time, I sew my own clothing.
    On the workaway, I would love to learn more about permaculture / eco-farming, fishing, baking bread and foraging, but I also enjoy babysitting and cooking.
    We are planning to settle in Norway after our workaway-time there, so I would also be interested in practising the little Norwegian we already learned.

    A bit about Moritz:
    Hey, I´m Mo and I'm from Germany. I studied “Applied Psychology” (Bachelor) and “Fundraising Management and Philanthropy” (Master). My current job is in a Fundraising-Agency that works for Non-Profit-Organisations like Doctors without Borders.
    I am a licensed Basketball-Coach and trained Kids for four years in Germanys largest youth program at ALBA Berlin Basketball. Now I am coaching a women’s team in the third season in Münster.
    Ever since I travelled Canada for some time in 2010, I wanted to experience nature again. I would love to live in a rural area and work in and with it.
    I used to work as a set designer in a theatre and loved it, so I am really looking forward to work less with a keyboard and more with anything else.
    I would say that I am pretty handy and I am interested in woodworking, learning how to fish and in agriculture.

    As Libusa said above, we are looking into moving to Norway and the workaway-time is a great way to get to know the country and the people, learn the language and new skills.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Libusa:
    I know how to work with a sewing machine and I am a pretty good cook. When I was a student, I used babysit regulary. I speak 3 languages (Dutch, German, English). Up unitil this point, my life was mostly academic, but this is why I am here: I want to learn manual skills, like gardening, farming and construction.

    Moritz:
    I have been working as a basketball Coach for over 7 years now. Coaching taught me how to share knowledge and how to learn from people arround me, no matter what age they are. I picked up some skills in construction and design while working as a stage designer in a theater for 4 years.
    I would say that I am pretty handy. During the pandemic, I got into woodworking and started reading about selfsufficiency and gardening.
    Other than that my life was mostly academic - I studied and worked in an office.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Norwegian bokmål: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26 & 31

  • Algo más...

    We have our own car.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Libusa has a cat allergy.

    • Dieta especial
      We cook vegetarian but we will adept to your dietary requirements :)

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios