Valerie

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    What motivates me is **people** ~ people who I have met along my lifes journey. Meeting new persons, helping, teaching, coaching and being a part of a community brings me such happiness and bliss. I have lived and worked in France, lived and taught English in South America, travelled to Asia.... and through it all have been blessed with the good fortune of surrounding myself with like minded persons who like to work hard, eat and cook delicious food, listen to music, picnic, bike and so much more.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My skills are cleaning, cooking, painting, gardening, entertaining/making beautiful table settings, floral arrangments, creating themed parties and dinners, taking care of children, teaching English, etc. I presently help to manage a 13,000 sq foot music centre that (pre COVID) brings/brought in an estimated 2,000 parents, music students, brides, grooms, orchestra's (which I help with the admin and logistics of 2); have been a key decorator for an annual fundraising 'Bella Serata Ball' for last 10 years; and for family and friends hosted and planned an annual harvest dinner for 20 which included menus, decorating, florals, etc..and have enjoyed planning and prepping many more parties; including cooking and hosting a birthday party , when we lived in France, in which one of the invitees was the former chef to a past President of France.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have taken TESL (teaching english as a 2nd language) which brought me to teach in South America for 6 months; I have over 500 hours of teaching experience.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    58

  • Algo más...

    I love to hike and collect some of nature's treasures along the way; often filling my pockets with chestnuts, beautiful stones, etc.. I like to play scrabble and love reading books about flowers, recipes, psychology, biographies, etc.
    I also paint rocks that I have found hiking and starting painting on canvas with acrylics during COVID.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios