Lewis

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello there, my name is Lewis and I'm from the North East of England. I just returned from travelling New Zealand and I am hoping to attend university in the USA beginning in September 2021. I would love to travel and work again, whether its at home or abroad.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I recently finished Sixth Form with 3 A levels, Law-A, Politics-A, and History-C. During my time at Sixth Form, I led the Sixth Forms mock trial team and played the part of the lead prosecutor taking my team to argue a case in the local Crown Court, this gave me experience in leadership and working as part of a team, as well as enhancing my confidence.

    I was also a student ambassador, introducing prospective students and their parents to the Sixth Form, I was able to interact with and make new people feel comfortable within an alien place and was more than happy to help them in any way they needed.

    On top of this, I was a student mentor/teacher in the subject of Law, helping students in any areas they struggled with and re-taught them anything else that needed going over.

    Finally, I have worked at a Fish and Chip Shop since the age of 15, this has seen me learn my way around a kitchen, learning to prepare certain types of food and food hygiene. I also deal with customers on a daily basis and almost have a family relationship with members of staff who I've gotten to know well over the years.

    In New Zealand I spent just over 4 months as a Night receptionist/supervisor in a hostel in Christchurch New Zealand, this involved handling cash, managing staff, knowing natural disaster and fire procedure as well as checking in and interacting with guests from all over the world.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy reading and listening to podcasts and sometimes go running but nowhere near a competitive or club level.

    I also enjoy socialising and meeting new people. I'm very easy to get on with and will talk to almost anyone about anything, not judgemental at all.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios