Kirsten

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (14)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi!! My name is Kirsten (Kier-sten) Lama, as the animal :) I am a college student working on my bachelor's degree in psychology. I am always curious about how the mind works and how everyone is unique in their way. I am interested in furthering my degree in children's therapy. I love kids and want to be someone who can help improve who they become and grow their personalities. I have so much experience with children because I am the oldest sibling of six! I help my mother with my younger siblings daily. I am knowledgeable in feeding and caregiving for all ages of children.
    When I am not working on my school work, I like to spend my time hiking, mountain biking, going to the gym, painting, thrifting, finding new coffee shops, skiing, yoga, drawing, camping, rock searching, cooking, baking, and meeting; new people! I spend most of my weekend's camping and exploring the outdoors with my family.
    I am currently employed at a cafe/brunch spot as a barista called eggspresso!
    I am very outgoing and have experienced living on my own independently, and love to explore when I have the opportunity! I am focused on improving myself by learning how to live a sustainable lifestyle. I help my mom with the vegetables/herbs we have planted and want to learn more by working on eco-projects.
    I am open to all experiences and work well with last-minute changes in routines. I am a calm, positive, easygoing person and love working hard and being proud of what I can accomplish!
    I am looking for an experience that I can cherish and grow from for the rest of my life and meet people who will teach me to be my best self and can hopefully do the same back :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am confident in my ability to complete outdoor tasks and love working on projects that improve our environment and those around me. I am a morning person, so I have no problem waking up early because I usually go to bed early!
    I am a deep cleaner and have cleaned houses for work in the past. I am a neat freak and enjoy tidying around the house.
    I would love to improve my muscles by working outdoors and learning how to be more environmentally aware. I am very fit and active and always open to an adventure.
    I can cook for children of all ages with my experience of taking care of my younger siblings.
    I have a lot of experience in babysitting and would be honored to help and teach younger children. I am interested in helping younger children improve their mental health!
    I am flexible with time what is needed to be done.
    I love cooking and learning new recipes from scratch. I cook homemade meals with my family and have learned how to cook for myself and others!
    I love animals and have a lot of experience with chickens, goats, dogs, cats, fish, cows, and horses! I would enjoy taking care of all animals!
    I have experience with farm work and the techniques of raising farm animals.
    I am open to learning about cultures and learning new languages. I am always open about sharing a part of my culture with others.
    I am a very hard worker and would be honored to experience new cultures and ideas!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am open to learning new languages and open to teaching my language to others. It would be an honor of mine to be able to learn and teach someone something new.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy the outdoors a lot and try to incorporate nature into my workouts by mountain biking and hiking. I live in Northern California so I know a lot of our outdoor recreation areas and live close to many beautiful lakes. I love to paint and draw it has always been my passion when I was younger and I'm always open to learning new techniques. I enjoy learning more about gardening and put a picture up of my plants! I am currently attending California State University Fullerton and majoring in psychology and plan to use that degree towards helping children in therapy. I love cooking and finding new recipes to cook especially for Italian dishes. I enjoy the little moments life brings us and want to discover new passions by meeting others :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.