Kevin & Lenka

  • Irlanda & República Checa
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We are Kevin and Laky (Lenka). We are from Italy and the Czech Republic respectively. We love exploring countries, languages, the outdoors and go on adventures. But what really connected us is our passion for our planet's regeneration, healing, and learning about different approaches to do so.

    We are 2 Permaculture, Eco-construction, Agro-ecology and healing enthusiasts. We have done courses and read-up on many of these topics. We still consider ourselves students and what we are really looking forward to is learning by doing, getting experience and our hands dirty.

    We have had experience working in conventional farms and the unhealthy environment that is created physically, mentally and emotionally. This has given us extra motivation to seek a healthier way from people who put more attention into a healthy, holistic form of living and agriculture. This is why we wish to explore new cultures, ideas and skills which is the richness we wish to gain which very much differs from the conventional form of travelling.

    We aim to learn as much as we can so we can one day create a new system while still interacting with the current one. We also aim to inspire and share our knowledge with others as we have been inspired and taught many lessons either through experience or stories.

    Thank you

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Laky (Lenka):

    Masters Degree in Triathlon training and Outdoors Education
    Qualified coach and outdoor sports instructor
    Experience in many jobs that require: strength, endurance, risk, creativity and patience (often with kids)
    Permaculture Design Certificate
    Very good at sewing and making things
    Experience fruit and berry picking
    Full of energy, spontaneity and curiosity

    Kevin:

    Bachelors degree in Geography & Sociology
    Musically creative playing guitar and percussion
    Interested in philosophy
    Experience in jobs that require patience, improvisation, endurance and alternating languages (often with kids)
    2 Permaculture Design Certificates
    Experience asparagus and grape vine pruning
    Patient, understanding, energetic, curious and compassionate

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Irish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25 & 29

  • Algo más...

    Laky (Lenka):

    Climber, skier, triathlete, swimmer, adventurer, hiker and (shy) singer

    Kevin:

    Basketball player, rower, sailor, snowboarder, hiker, climber and (shy) singer

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan, not too much processed food

Amigos

Comentarios