Hilary

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    For us all it has been a very unexpected year. I had a vision of travelling far afield. A gap year of sorts, but I have realised that there are many areas of this fine country that I am yet to explore. So I have recently purchased a tiny caravan with a view to roaming our fair isles. I finished working in May 2020 and with family commitments closing in September I decided workaway would bring me unrivalled opportunities.
    I have worked all my career within Children and Young Peoples Services but this is not the focus I wish for my workaway experience. I was brought up on a farm, love the outdoors and I am very practical, ready to turn my hand to most things. I have volunteered for The National Trust working in woodland and coastal areas and recently undertaken a Greenwood course. I’d love to say I speak another language but I don’t, though open to learning.
    I enjoy gardening., growing my own vegetables, and am comfortable with my own company. I am keen to learn new skills and be helpful to my hosts. I make a mean spaghetti dish amongst others and see myself as a team player. I’m 64 years old and fit and healthy. I’m looking for adventure. New places, new people and new experiences and look forward to what comes along.
    I also have had both of my COVID vaccinations and if there is room I would love to bring my small Eriba caravan to stay in.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Firstly I’m a quick learner and keen. I pretty much do my own DIY. Painting and decorating included. I have owned my own animals, dogs, cats and have ridden for most of my life but not recently. I have volunteered many times for The National Trust doing a variety of tasks. Shrub clearing, path building, tree cutting, coastal cleaning and feel comfortable tackling most things. I’m a team player and enjoy working with others as well as independently.

  • Edad

    65

  • Algo más...

    I like trekking, racket sports, water sports, I also enjoy knitting, macrame, sewing, Greenwood work. I also like many board games which we play in our family. My favourite has to be backgammon but rumikub, dobble, bananagram are also up there as favs..

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios