Katerina

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Alaska, United States - Desde Oct 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am, among other things, a 21 year old graduate from the University of Oxford just finished with her English and German literature BA. I have just spent a year in Germany jobbing around and pursuing my interests in a sustainable, green lifestyle. I am very much an outdoorsy kind of gal and take joy in the simple things. Particular passions of mine are wild swimming, cooking with home-grown ingredients, yoga (post manual work as a counter balance), learning new things and having genuine and enriching interactions with the people around me.

    More about me:
    - I am fluent in English, German and Russian and have some rudimentary Spanish and French (which I am always looking to develop.)
    - I have experience working in the kitchen from my time on the North sea in Germany where I worked in a fantastic restaurant called 'der Mühlenhof.' Would highly recommend paying it a visit if you're in that part of the world. Apart from amazing food, the owners are a delight and are the reason I stayed for so long.
    - Having just finished university, I am gathering online part time work and slowly looking for career interests. I love new and exciting things, which is why I am keen to take some time doing this while travelling and taking inspiration from around the world.
    - I have done a few Workaways before, from working in gardens to building and manning corona quick test containers (not a passion of mine I have to say) so I know there are a variety of experiences out there. I love a warm environment with engaged people and in whatever stay or work I am doing, open and communicative people are of utmost importance to me. I love hangung out with my hosts if they are comfortable with it, but I understand that everyone needs their space at some points - me included when I am working.
    - I am gradually (time permitting) getting into foraging and trying to learn more about eating off of the land in a more sustainable way + preserving fruit, nuts and veg for the winter months.
    - Lastly, I love manual labour - especially if it is outside, as long as people are patient with me and let me find my rhythm! Woodwork and sawing is something I have a bit of experience with and would be keen to practice. Hammering, for instance, is something I was starting to get the hang of at the end of my last Workaway. Friends have described me as happing puppy-like energy, although like everyone I have my relaxed moments too.

    I look forward to travelling and staying with you all!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Blogging
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Always looking to develop and practise my languages on the side.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Experienced cook:
    I love to cook with friends, for myself, and have become very creative at using what I have in front of me. I'm very much about creating as little waste as possible and using local produce where possible!
    (I have an instagram page for my foodie creations which I post on as a hobby)

    - Tutoring
    I got my teaching abroad qualification last summer when I taught English in several summer schools around China. I have tutored German, so am experienced in providing structured learning experiences.

    - Social Media
    - For my EatTheWorld internship I did a lot of work doing promoting culinary partners through the various social media platforms, so have become very good at raising awareness for various projects and businesses. I also spent several weeks doing G suite online courses, so know and can help a fair bit with people who might be interested in developing a small scale project into a larger scheme which requires an online presence.

    - Fitness
    Whilst I don't have a formal qualification, I have done some informal coaching to friends and family during lockdown. Taking care of your body in whatever way you can is super important not only for a healthy body but for your mind (which of course is one and the same thing!) I would be happy to offer any help/ be a workout buddy to any hosts who might want some tips and tricks. (Over lockdown I have become pretty creative with workout equipment and routines!)

    - Music
    I can sing and play the flute to a very high level if that is of interest... At the moment it is very much just a side hobby which I like to come back to now and again.

  • Edad

    22

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Preferably vegetarian

Amigos

Comentarios