Katja

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Email verified
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I would like to go to either a little north of Vancouver in the mountains or Vancouver Island in july. If you´re looking for help and are located in that area feel free to reach out :D

    Mi próximo destino:

    Canada - Desde Feb 2024 Hasta Jul 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    UPDATE MAY 2024: if you are looking for help from july please contact me :) I would like to see either Vancouver Island or the region north of vancouver (for june I already have a place to stay)

    hello my name is Katja,
    I´m from germany and currently I´m in Canada after i came back from Sweden in the beginning of this year.
    During my gap year now i've been traveling through Sweden (the last 6 months) and Canada (now until the summer) to get to know the culture and make a lot of new memories.
    I´m interested in natural sciences (especially biology and chemistry) and I dream of living in sweden one day as I really like nature and climate there. Since coming here, i've really fallen in love with swedish lapland.
    My hobbies are reading and sports (I used to play football for a couple of years and recently I´ve come to like homeworkouts a lot).
    I would say I´m quite self-reliant and have no problems with traveling and working on my own but I can also work in a team.
    I speak german (fluently), english (fluently), french (not perfect but enough to hold a conversation) and spanish (also not perfect but I know at least the basics). Currently I´m also learning swedish and can understand some conversations by now. For the speaking part i'm not that confident yet but i'm happy to at least try and speak some swedish too.
    I´m a rather calm person and don`t like going out and partying but prefer to spend my free time at home or in nature with good friends or on my own. The place where i stayed for my first stop in sweden had around 60 inhabitants and the closest town was 10km away but i found out that this is definitely a way of living that i can imagine for my future in the long term😀.
    Still I´m very open to do new things and learn new skills and I hope to meet some friendly people :D

  • Intereses

    Deportes de invierno
    Actividades al aire libre
    Cultura
    Videografía
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Senderismo
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Naturaleza
    Sostenibilidad
    Cocina y alimentación
    LGBT+
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Mascotas
    Cuidado de plantas
    Jardinería
    Agricultura
    Fitness
    Fotografía
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I´m interested in practicing swedish, french and spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I´m really passionate about science (biology and chemistry) and I like getting to know people from other countries and maybe also learn a new language.
    I can cook/bake quite good from what people told me and I have a some experiences with planting some vegetables in my family´s garden.
    During the time i've spend in sweden, i did dog sitting at one place so i have some experience there by now.
    If there are things around the house that need to be repaired/put up I have some experiences in that as well (like putting together furniture or painting walls) but I´m also interested in learning new skills.
    I speak german, english, french (basic knowledge) and spanish (basic knowledge) and I`m currently learning swedish.
    I´m open to try new things and help out whereever I can as best as I can

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    If you want to know more about my experiences in sweden you can read the messages in my feedback section : )

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios