Karolin

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi there, I'm Karolin!

    Born and raised in Hamburg, Germany. Recent Bachelor graduate. Travel enthusiast. Currently taking a gap year before (hopefully) starting a Master's program in the Fall of 2020. I'm looking forward to working and traveling my way around Canada very soon.

    I've had a lot of great experiences being a workawayer - from babysitting in Ireland, to working on a horse farm in England, to working in a hostel in Costa Rica, to volunteering as an English teacher in Cambodia, to working on an Alpaca farm in Quebec - I've had some incredible opportunities!

    I am quite confident in riding and caring for horses, as I grew up with two horses in my family. (I love animals in general - so if you have any, that is a big plus!)
    I've had a good deal of jobs in hospitality - from waitressing, to cleaning & doing laundry, to managing a hostel - and I enjoy people-focused work. But I love learning new skills, too, if you are willing to teach me.
    My Bachelor's degree focused on Psychology and I am particularly interested in neurocognitive functioning & rehabilitation, so I'd be thrilled to take part in any projects even remotely related to those areas!

    In general, I would describe myself as open-minded, flexible, independent, and curious. I personally think that workaway is a pretty amazing network, connecting people from all over the world, and I cannot wait to embark on this next adventure of mine. Here's to hoping we might meet each other along the way!

    Best wishes,
    Karolin

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Skills I have:

    - I have a reasonable amount of experience dealing with horses as I have been horseback riding (English) from an early age on (I hold a 'Deutsches Reitabzeichen Klasse III' certificate; German riding certificate grade 3)
    - General animal care skills
    - Babysitting (I babysat my neighbor's kids for about 4 years and looked after a number of children as part of workaway placements)
    - Teaching German (I interned for a volunteer association in Hamburg teaching refugees German)
    - Tutoring English as a foreign language (I used to tutor a student at my high school)
    - Hospitality (I've worked as a waitress & front of house, cleaned, done laundry, and managed reception in hostels)
    - Academic research skills and knowledge about human behavior & cognition
    - Writing (I love to write - from academic texts to poetry, and anything in between)


    Skills I'd love to gain/expand:

    - Research & practical skills related to Neuropsychology
    - Specialty horsemanship (e.g. Parelli, natural horsemanship, ground & liberty work)
    - Barista/ coffee making skills (I've always wanted to try my hand at cafe work)
    - Expand my cooking & baking skills (I've been cooking for myself for years and really enjoy baking, but would love to expand my recipe repertoire)
    - Playing guitar (tried to teach myself once but didn't get very far)
    - Any new sport (e.g. rock-climbing/surfing/boxing/dancing)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Principiante

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    If there's anything else you'd like to know about me, ask away. I'm happy to answer any questions!
    :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios