Colin

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I have recenty become a widower and at 74 years young I am taking the opportunity to travel around Europe and what better place to start than La Belle France, and perhaps Portugal.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Vegetariano o vegano
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have done a fair amount of DIY over the years, am house trained in the black arts of the hoover, washing machine and tumble dryer. I tend to prepare most of my meals (vegetarian) with fresh produce. My late wife and I cared for a number of unwanted dogs so I am well aquaninted with looking after a large number of dogs at one time. but now I am on my own as the last one has now crossed the rianbow bridge. In europe I travel in my Caravelle, so if any tasks you require carrying out require tools you may not have, ie Chain saw, Heavy duty hammer Drill, let me know and I can fetch them with me.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    75

  • Algo más...

    I am probably not your usual type of Workaway person, but this is an opportunity to visit different places to seek my life home, but is it Home or Away? For 2021 I would seek a longer stay of some of up to 8 weeks, but of course this is subject to those Brexit idiots who could well scupper any future plans, and of course the Covid problem. My car insurance only gives me 60 days cover (at the moment) for overseas use so I am time limited by that.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Not as far as I know.

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian.

Comentarios


Amigos

Comentarios