Julien

Desde: Canadá

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Canadá

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/07/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello,
    My name is Julien, currently on a leave of absence from work. I'm looking for interesting and exciting opportunities to help others and expand my own knowledge. The workaway platform is allowing me to visit different areas of Ontario as I'm using this time to not only help others, but also possibly finding a new Community in which to live. I am an “extremely young at heart” 55 year old, who continues to be physically fit and hard working. DON'T let the age fool you.
    I have taken pride in helping others renovate their homes, beautify gardens, organize and prepare homes for sale, as well as being the designated neighbourhood handyman. I have a strong educational background (BBA - Bachelors Business Administration) and an exciting work history. My friend’s line up for my fabulous homemade meals, hence I am a little bit of a “foodie”. I only drink in moderation, socially and am drug free. I also love music, have a long history of competing and subsequently coaching/administration in a variety of sports.
    As an empty nester, I now have the time to explore different areas of the Country while helping others. I love to work hard, laugh, learn from others and enjoy what each day has to offer.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Proficient with all power tools, basic plumbing &
    electrical, painting, fundamental carpentry, mechanically inclined, landscape equipment (movers, trimmers, shovels, riding mowers etc), Cooking, laundry, light sewing (thanks Mom), coaching, mentoring, teaching. Computer proficient, Pool maintenance, animal care and general car maintenance repairs. A true handyman. I possess a current and valid Ontario G Drivers Licence.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Hungarian: Principiante

  • Edad

    56

  • Nacionalidad

    Canadian

  • Algo más...

    Past volunteer work includes .... Board of Directors of Major Hockey Organization in Brampton, Ontario. Past V.P. of Hockey Development is same organization. Experience in Family Shelter.
    In the process of re-certifying standard First Aid & CPR & will an updated Police Background Check as well as a clean drivers abstract.
    References available on Request

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      N/A

    • Dieta especial
      Not the biggest fan of cheese, well unless it's on Pizza, Nachos or the occasional burger.

Fotos

Comentarios