Josh & Kaylee

  • Gran Bretaña & Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Australia
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, we're Josh and Kaylee, thanks for taking the time to stop by. Here's a bit about us:

    Kaylee’s outdoor lifestyle began growing up on a property outside of Rockhampton. This is where she lived, worked and played; taking care of and riding her horses to a professional level, as well as taking care of her other animals, enjoying the county around her and even learning to drive at aged 13. Since then she has continued to embrace the country around her and developed a keen interest in everything in it. She now holds a degree in animal ecology and worked as an Eco Ranger on Fraser Island, and has somehow managed to maintain several hobbies such as dancing, singing, music, camping and outdoors activities such as four wheel driving. Kaylee genuinely cares about sustainability and the environment and it shows in her every day life in the way she interacts with the island and it’s animals and inhabitants. Her work has given her experience working with adults and children, giving tours, being a deckhand, doing arts and crafts, ID'ing flora and fauna, caring for visitor safety and educating them on the island as well as just ensuring they have a great time whilst doing so. Kaylee has a great energy that she always brings to situations and people, is a joy to be around and work with, she has a real can do attitude which she will bring to any project.

    Josh is super friendly, helpful and charismatic. He has a can do attitude, great work ethic and is very handy with mechanical, building and gardening tasks. Josh is originally from Yorkshire, UK where he grew up in a village surrounded by forests, rivers, lakes and fields. He also had an opportunity to live in Spain for 4 years, and is fluent in Spanish and Catalan. In Spain he worked as an English teacher to people of all ages in a high school, primary school, academy for adults and a farm school (and even started their very own farm school blog!). Josh is very book smart, which is obvious with his love of teaching and working with children (in both a classroom and volunteering). He moved to Australia in Feb 2020 to explore this great country and is excited to learn more about our culture and see the beautiful land. He LOVES animals, his favourite animal is the Tapir… but he can give love and care for a range of different animals. He is a fantastic cook, what more could you want. He is quite a creator, he loves music, nature, writing, drawing and books. He loves adventures and the outdoors, and is always seeking to find new places and learn new information. You won’t get bored with Josh around.

    We are both enthusiastic characters who love the outdoors, arts, sports, gardening, volunteering and DIY building projects. We have various licences, training and skills! We have both been involved with numerous volunteer projects. Josh has volunteered at an animal shelter in the Bolivian Amazon Rainforest helping to care for native species; and most recently at a 120 acre property in Tasmania caring for the animals (horses, dogs, cows, cats) and general land maintenance and gardening. Kaylee has been volunteering with Wildlife Rescue Sunshine Coast for the last 2.5 years and worked on other projects such as the Big 5 Research Safari in Limpopo South Africa and various droving, mustering and maintenance works in Rockhampton.

    We are now looking for opportunities to join projects along our road trip - QLD > NT > SA > WA. We are sustainable, down to earth and always excited to learn new skills and experiences, as well as sharing our passions and skills with others. We look forward to the chance to meet!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Vegetariano o vegano
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Josh: Teaching, working with children, farm work, working with animals.
    Kaylee: Working with children, horse riding, animal care, dancing, singing, music.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Josh has four years experience teaching English to international students in Spain.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    33 & 24

  • Nacionalidad

    British & Australian

  • Algo más...

    We have two 4WD vehicles and experience driving a variety of other vehicles if that's useful to you!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We are both vegetarian but are very accepting to whatever preferences you have.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios