Jordan

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I lean towards slow and spontaneous travel, where I'm able to cultivate meaningful connections and have impactful cultural exchanges. I love exploring the food/drink, art, and nature of places I go!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Albania - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey, I'm Jordan!

    I'm originally from Oakland, California although I have been living near Seattle, Washington for the past 3 years to attend university. I got a grant through my university to take sort of a "gap year" from school between January 2022 and September 2022. I plan on traveling within Portugal for the first 3 months, and then hopefully going to Croatia afterwards (and who knows where after that...)!

    I'm hoping to develop my photography, videography and interviewing skills during this time, as my ultimate professional goal is to be a multimedia storyteller (for example, creating documentary films or shorter videos that connect people with one another and cultivate empathy/understanding). But more than these professional goals, I am yearning to have impactful experiences that humble and teach me. I want to meet interesting people, explore new places, learn about different ways of life, and gain a better understanding of my place in the world through all of this. I also hope to have fun and share good laughs along the way!

    Here are some of the jobs I have worked:
    —Camp counselor at an urban farm camp for children ages 3-10
    —Babysitter/childcare provider in a group setting for children ages 0-10
    —Dog-sitter (my favorite! I would looove to meet some awesome dogs during my travels!)
    —Research and writing tutor in my university's library
    —General yard helper (painted fence/washed windows/weeded/pruning trees/other miscellaneous work)
    —Line cook/waitress at a pizza restaurant

    In my free time, I love to draw, cook, practice guitar, do random crafts (like sewing or collaging), hike, be in nature, take photos and videos of the beautiful things and people around me, and spend quality time with friends and family (and animals!). I am open-minded, extremely compassionate/kind, an excellent communicator, patient, friendly, warm, optimistic and cheerful. I can often be found laughing and humming/singing to myself but also appreciate serious discussions and peaceful quietness. In life, I value balance, going with the flow, being present in the current moment, and seeing all living things as precious. My favorite thing is sharing good food and genuine conversation with other curious and creative people! I love learning about others and am an excellent listener ;)

    I also am vaxxed + boosted by the way!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach English speaking/writing/reading and would LOVE to learn as much of other languages as possible :) it would be amazing if you could help me learn Portuguese!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Here are some areas in which I have some (varying) level of skill:

    —cooking and cleaning in a household and restaurant setting
    —grant-writing
    —fence-painting
    —general gardening/yard work (weeding, pruning, watering, etc.)
    —childcare (specifically outdoor education)
    —photography and videography
    —social media
    —customer service
    —tutoring English writing, reading and research
    —art
    —interior decorating
    —conflict resolution/nonviolent communication
    —cutting hair, haha!

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    Thanks for reading and I hope to meet you! :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      cats unfortunately :( and in general, blooming springtime

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios