Jon

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hullo, my name is Jon, from Glasgow, born and bred in bonnie Scotland.
    I'm looking to volunteer, travel and experience different ways of living, especially those closer to nature and the outdoors :)
    I have an education/career background in the merchant navy, sports science, accountancy & customer service.
    I'm open-minded and extremely keen to learn new skills. I'm really interested in doing more practical work such as carpentry, building, landscaping, gardening, farm work & anything hands on really!
    I can only claim to be a complete novice, but I am striving to develop a better knowledge & understanding of sustainable living, permaculture & all things off grid or self sufficiency related.
    I enjoy helping others with whatever needs doing and love to meet new people & do new things.
    I also enjoy the challenge of physical work and can adapt to working either by myself or as part of a team.
    As well as all of the above, I'm interested in music, running, climbing, hillwalking, nutrition, meditation/yoga, adventures and having a laugh.
    Thank you for reading!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Carpintería
    Libros
    Música
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - People skills in a working environment, getting along with all types of characters!
    - Bar work/front of house and supermarket/stock handling experience.
    - Painting & Decorating (at home experience).
    - Some DIY experience.
    - Handling customers/guests with a smile :)
    - Office/Accountancy skills.
    - I have an 8 year old nephew and 4 year old niece that I can keep entertained and laughing. Definitely a skill in my book.
    Above all I have an enthusiasm to learn, can be quick to do so, and know how to get on with the task at hand.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I'm hoping to encompass some of the routes of the Camino de Santiago.
    My previous travelling hasn't been for extended periods like this but I have managed to visit Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore and squeezed in a good few city breaks around Europe, my favourite being Seville! I have also visited Tokyo with the Merchant Navy.
    I love the outdoors in my home country Scotland, although haven't explored it as much as I would have liked to.. best trip so far has to be camping on the Isles of Skye & Harris.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios