Jonathan

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I'm mad for Rock climbing, Mountaineering, Surfing and Kayaking.
    I would like to get into skiing and mountain biking

  • Descripción

    I'm 22 years old, open-minded, sociable adventurer from Ireland. I have been travelling on/off for 4 years having had amazing experiences. When I was 18 years old I hitchhiked across Spain, since this I have been completely taken by living a free life going to far away places. With the help of Workaway and wwoof I have had experiences I couldn't of imagined about like in Nicaragua where I ran a house guiding service or Spain where I live completely off grid for a month. I have spent the last year studying to be a Outdoor Instructor in Kayaking, Hiking, rock climbing and environmental care. I am extremely hard working. I come from a very hard working family and find pride in getting jobs done. Some of the skills I can offer are: • Repair/construction - I have worked a lot in construction and metal fabrication and will do my best with the tools available. • Gardening - I love being outside and will get my hands dirty rain or shine. I don't have a ton of experience in this area but I'm very excited to learn more • I'm very comfortable around water. Need a deck hand? A partner to go on Kayaking adventures with? To learn to surf? I can definitely help you out. • Spanish - I speak rudimentary Spanish and would love to improve on it.

    Last but not least...I'm a clean, respectful, tidy person. Feel free to write to me if you think I'll be a good fit for the project you have in mind."

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Repair/Construction
    I have spend 3 whole summer working either in house construction or Metal fabrication.
    I have certifications in welding and power tools (circular saw, consaw)
    The most important skill i learnt was to listen, think outside the box, plan a task and see it through, be easy to work with and to be effective

    Animal care
    I have spent 8 months over 3 different workaways riding and caring for horses.
    The first of which was in California where I learnt about feeding, cleaning and riding.
    The second in Nicaragua where I was fully responsible for the welfare of 10 horse in a beach guiding company, I learnt about fence maintenance, taking customers out, ordering feed and medicine and killing ticks
    The third in Colombia I built a training pen for the owner to train the horses in. I was on hand for beach touring and searched for routes to extend the tours

    Outdoor Sport
    I have spent the last year studying to be a Outdoor Instructor, this career choice suits me well as I work outside in all weather feeling very in tune with the environment. I have learnt to have confidence speaking to large groups and spending time with younger people.
    *I'm a certified lvl 2 Kayak Instructor
    *Lowland trail Leader
    *Remote emergency Care lvl 3 first aider
    *Powerboating operator
    *Leave no trace educator

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    23

  • Nacionalidad

    Irish

  • Algo más...

    I am currently in Ireland finishing up a course in Outdoor Instruction

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios