Job

Desde: Holanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    20/09/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    I started a blog where I post travel stories last month, her is the link:
    www.searchingfortravel.com

    Hi, my name is Job, i'm 19 years old and i'm dutch. I'm having a gab year at the moment and in that time i'm planning to travel as much as possible. Workaway caught my eyes because it seems like a really cool way to make that possible. I'm still trying to figure out what i want to study next year and i hope that i will get a better view of myself through workaway, which will help in making that decision.

    A few months ago (at the end of January), i travelled to Bali by myself to do voluntary work on a turtle conservation project and i found it to be such an amazing experience. I loved the fact that there were so many other volunteers with the same adventurous/travel mindset. The work was amazing and i learned so much. So i hope that i will get at least something like that trough workaway.

    I like to challenge myself and step out of my comfort zone. I like to think that i'm doing as much as possible to get the most out of this life. I want to learn about cultures and other ways of live, i basically want to see and learn what other ways of living and thinking are out there.

    In my free time i like to hang out with friends, read, watch a movie or serie on Netflix. Since last year im wakeboarding in the summer and last week i got my dive certificate. I don't eat meat but i do eat fish so i'm a pescatarian. I love dogs, i did more voluntary work on Bonaire for 6 weeks on an animal shelter on Bonaire where i worked with them about two months ago so its really a plus if a host has any. And nature is something i really enjoy, i love hiking, exploring beautiful areas and i found that meditation in these places is so easy.

    At last i want to thank you for reading till this point :). If you have any questions about me, just send me a message. I hope to hear and eventually come help/spend time with you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can speak dutch and english. I can cook but i didnt do it that much yet. Im a quick learner and when i learned something i can help with almost anything. I have some knowledge about chemistry if thats any help. I have also worked on a nursery for three years so i know what its like to do work in a garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    20

  • Nacionalidad

    Dutch

  • Algo más...

    I did some wakeboarding last year and i have some experience with animals like dogs and turtles. I volunteered in Indonesia a few months ago where i helped on a turtle conservation project and helped building a kindergarten. The last month i volunteered at on animal shelter that took in dogs and cats but i worked mainly with the dogs.

    I love nature, hiking, being, outdoors and exploring new areas

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I don't eat meat

Fotos

Comentarios