Jennifer

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Jennie and I live in Hampshire in the south of England. Whilst I'm an introvert by nature, I have a bit of an adventurous streak, love to travel, to connect with people and hear their stories.

    A few of my travelling highlights have been: orca watching off the coast of Canada and a tour along the Icefield Parkway; going Essaouira, Morocco, soaking in the atmosphere of the souks, going to a Hammam spa and having tea and chats with some lovely local women; and visiting the colosseum and Sistine Chapel in Rome.

    In 2019 I enjoyed my first workaway experience in Wales (albeit a short one) at an eco smallholding with a lovely family and, though I've not been able to travel much since, I intend to go travelling in Ireland in the spring of 2022. I'm particularly interested in learning about alternative ways of living that are more in harmony with nature.

    I've worked in various jobs such as housekeeping, pet care, nannying and nursery work. I have self-published my first novel - a time-travel story inspired by Pride and Prejudice (please check out ‘Back to the Bonnet’ on Amazon, or my website jennifer-duke.com if you’re interested). I’m currently working on another novel as well as creating a colouring book, amongst other things.

    I'm interested in different cultures, history and art. I love animals and being out in nature. I’m also interested in mindfulness and practice meditation and a bit of yoga.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Compañía para ancianos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience with looking after babies and children of different ages. I'm used to preparing meals in other people's kitchens, having cooked for a number of families, and, though my culinary repertoire is not extensive, I enjoy cooking and like to learn new recipes. I can make cold process soap... I'm not sure that will be a useful skill for workaway, but who knows!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Edad

    37

  • Algo más...

    I am interested in visiting places where I can learn new skills and gain knowledge about sustainable, environmentally friendly ways of living as well as any fun, creative pursuits. I'd love to meet interesting people and gain experience in such things as growing vegetables, looking after animals, gardening and making things. I'm afraid my outdoorsy work experience is a bit limited but I am keen to learn.
    I love visiting places with beautiful scenery and places of historical interest. I enjoy films, books, art and music.
    Also, FYI, I am DBS checked.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      penicillin

    • Dieta especial
      I prefer not to eat red meat. I’m slightly intolerant to peppers (capsicum) and onion-related veg. I have issues with fresh coriander and blue cheese. Apart from those things, I love food and trying new things!

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios