Jenna

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    viajando

  • Descripción

    COVID-19 Update: I am fully vaccinated. I can wear a mask if you prefer. I prefer being around people that are careful about the spread of the virus

    *** I am booked until January 8 or 15.

    Hello,

    Thank you for visiting my profile.

    What an exciting time to live! Exchanging skills and help while learning about new cultures and making friends, how could you do anything else? I’m so grateful for all of my previous hosts who have enabled me to see the world from a new perspective.

    About me: I have quite the wild life! I actually have a degree in Wildlife. In the summer, I work as a Park Ranger at Olympic National Park, where I live in harmony with moss, salmon, bears, and big trees. I will probably try to convince you to visit :). I like learning about the ecosystems of the places I visit. I might ask you many questions about nature.

    I am especially talented at housekeeping and gardening. I am motivated to learn new skills because I can use these skills again at some point in my life. I am safety oriented, have excellent communication skills, am honest, tidy, and have good hygiene. I take pride in my work and put tools away afterwards. I am a certified English teacher and can help with English if you like.

    I do not smoke, drink or use drugs, I am only addicted to Workaway.

    I do not think we are a good match if you smoke indoors or drink excessively.

    Your time is important and I have never cancelled last minute on a host.

    Thank you for reading my profile,
    Jenna

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Outdoor: pulling weeds, fruit picking, pruning, brush clearing, gardening, weed whacking, herbicide application, plant identification.

    House/Hotel: receptionist, laundry, general cleaning, carpet cleaning, sanitizing, dishes, vacuuming, bed making, preparing rooms for guests at Airbnb, hostels, motels, and retreats.

    Construction: With directions and medium supervision I can do: hanging/cutting drywall, flooring, sanding painting, insulation, mudding/sanding, tear down, drill, electric saw; hope to learn more.

    Other: dog care, chickening (I have 10 myself), kitchen hand, teaching English, tutoring biology, exhibit design. Anything else, just ask!

    *****************************************
    Previous Workaway and Help Exchanges I’ve done include: receptionist x 7, housekeeper x 10, gardener x 8, English teacher x 2, house/pet sitting x 2, exhibit designer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I taught English in Taiwan for 5 months, and helped adults with English in Japan for 2 months. I am a certified English teacher.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    35

  • Nacionalidad

    USA

  • Algo más...

    I meditate twice a day for 15 min and 30 min. I’ll do this during my time off. Don’t take it personally- I’m not trying to be antisocial :). Also, I prefer to retire around 9pm so I can read and meditate before bed.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I might be allergic to cats if they are indoors and cat furniture is not cleaned often (?). Also, tell me (before I come) if you smoke indoors.

    • Dieta especial
      No desserts (like cookies, ice-cream), deep fried food, highly processed food (like McDonalds). No yogurt. No coffee.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios