Jenni

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Jen and I live in the hectic and diverse city of London!

    I am an enthusiastic human being that apart from all the challenges and difficulties currently present on our planet, still believes that if we put our hearts into it we can restore our beautiful mother Earth and live in harmony with it. I have a deep connection with nature and animals and I live by the rule of spreading kindness always wherever I go.

    Personality-wise, I am a very easy going, clean and organised person, and my friends always say that I am bubbly, have a great sense of humour, quite energetic and have always the drive to make people’s lives and the planet a better place.

    I love getting to know new people, cultures and learning from their lives experiences.

    My hobbies: I love being outdoors in contact with nature, hikes, cycling, walks, call me, I am in for it! I absolutely adore animals and feel dearly sorry that I cannot have any in London, so any opportunity to interact with animals is a blessing for me. I love music, (I won’t go anywhere without my Ukulele on my backpack) I play the Ukulele, Djembe, Pandeiro, learning Cavaquinho and Guitar. I also sing, (not really, I just seem to think that I do!) but I will make sure not to sing when you are around me :P. I wouldn’t call myself a musician, but if you are interested in music I am happy to share what I know about it with you, or with children if you have any. Plants are another passion, of course, and I try to make the best of the little garden that I have in London, and my room I could say, have more plants than furniture…

    What do I do for a living? Well, my background in this area is very diverse! I qualified in Primary Teaching and Learning and was a reception teacher for a while, a bit later on, got involved with fitness and took qualifications to become a personal trainer. I am also a professional Latin dancer if you ever want to learn how to dance! Nevertheless, as years passed by, I became more involved with charitable projects and for the past 8 years, I have been working as a Project Manager for charities, more specific in working with Community Projects. I have worked with a variety of projects for children, people with learning disabilities and the elderly; having large experience managing projects and finding solutions to keep them going. I am quite good with technology, computers and managing databases and I am currently also studying to be a certified Salesforce administrator (CRM) specialised in non-profit management, so if you need help with optimising administrative processes of your business or community/charitable project I can help! I am particularly interested in permaculture and would love to get involved in such types of projects.

    I do not smoke or drink. I am fine with smokers as long as smoking inside of the accommodation where I will stay is not allowed. I do not eat meat, but I also do not mind staying in a place where people cook meat. I eat very simple food, and I love fruits. I do not eat fast food or any junk food of this type. I mainly cook from scratch and avoid using too much oil, excessive spices or salt on my food. I like baking, but I am not very good at cooking, mainly because my food is very simple, so I never developed expertise in this area, so I don’t mind cooking as long as you don’t need anything fancy.

    I am quite a handywoman and I love DIY, have helped my parents to build our house brick by brick so I definitely know a few things and how to handle a drill and a handsaw! I like doing work around the house and repairing things or trying to fix and recycle instead of just buying new items.

    Currently, I am looking for places around the UK only, until the pandemic is over.

    Although I might not have farming or off-grid experience I am a fast learner and would like to get involved in developing off-grid communities or small sustainable farms. I am very interested in exploring alternative lifestyles as that is something I am looking forward to pursuing very soon.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Project Management
    Running Community Projects
    Handling a variety of administrative processes
    Salesforce Administrator
    Delivering activity sessions for elderly/children/people with learning disabilities
    Music
    Dance Teacher
    Personal Trainer
    Handywoman – can paint, drill, fix a few things and do small repairs
    Gardening
    Looking after animals
    I have quite an eye for finding solutions to organising a house and cleaning and creating more space.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach any of the languages that I speak if you are interested :) I am interested in learning Italian.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    37

  • Algo más...

    I love to play and sing Mantras watching the sun setting or sitting by the sea. I believe we are one with Nature and its beings. I still believe we can build a society based on sharing skills and helping each other instead of having a monetary system. I believe all will be fine once kindness rules us all.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I don't eat meat or junk food. I have food intolerance to garlic.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios