Jason

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    From a town called Waterlooville, just south of the South Downs National Park, and 8 miles north of Portsmouth, on the South Coast of England.
    Now we're hopefully at the end of going in and out of lockdown's 🤞 I have decided it's time to do some travel around Britain. After a rather hard going and boring year and a half (as it has been for all of us) working throughout the pandemic in a plastics factory that I don't enjoy (mind I shouldn't moan as i have had a job throughout) I feel now it's time to break the factory clogs cycle and get on and do something I enjoy, something thats helpful, more active and mostly outdoors.
    For late 2022 I plan to go back to Collage or do an Apprenticeship in countryside conservation, or forestry, or something that involves the countryside, or a subject related to sustainability. So as a result I would like to use workaway as a platform to point me in that direction.
    Between late September to 23rd December 2021 I plan to travel round the Isle of Britain, I want to experience more of this great Island I was born on, while it's still so tricky to travel abroad.
    After Christmas, from January to mid April, I'd like to travel a bit more afield, covid dependent of cause, go to places like New Zealand, Australia, South East Asia or anywhere else that may be possible if any of these destinations not possible.
    Then if I've still got a bit of money, from mid May I would like to explore South Eastern Europe as between mid April to mid May I will be on a family holiday seeing my brother in Germany, so it makes sense to catch a transportation from where my brother lives to Croatia and go on from there. During all this time I will be exploring what is best for me career wise for after I finish my travels.
    I just don't want to go back to factory work!

    During most of 2018 and the last few months of 2019 I had been travelling around many countries in Europe using workaway and I had enjoyed and experienced workaways in, from east to west, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, Germany, Netherlands, Brussels, and last but definitely not least, the Island of Ireland.
    During my stays I had helped with many things from Gardening, Farm work, cleaning and decluttering around the house, painting, DIY, looking after animals from dogs and cats to horses and sheep, and many other stuff.
    It is worth pointing out that I'm not a professional at anything, but I am willing to learn, hard working and easy going (in a good way), and friendly.

    Hope you like my profile and would be nice to feel that happiness alive feeling of travelling again.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Música
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Activities that require heavy lifting, working farm/garden, or helping tourists are my strongest points.
    Am very willing to learn and strengthen on other skills where required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    Am happy to use Whatsapp before meeting.
    In short, I am Workawaying to learn and improve my experience in life.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      I'll eat anything really. Am trying to train myself to eat less meat and dairy products.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios