• Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, I'm Jamie, I'm from the United Kingdom, in the northwest, bordering Wales and Manchester.
    I lived in my own house for 20 years, but in 2016, I sold nearly everything I own to travel the world and try and find a new life for myself.

    I studied, played and composed music since a young age. I learned music production at home, then at college, then at University. I can play Guitar, Piano, Drums, Bass, table tops, kitchen sinks and anything that makes a noise. I've played in several bands and have a pretty extensive, genre spanning, interest in most musical styles. I love teaching others how to play. I love jamming and writing with other people too. I'm usually always working on or producing something musical in my spare time. I have a digital music profile here - https://bosslevels.hearnow.com/
    and a youtube of my acoustic stuff here - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCGigv5jZl-EvEABKWEwYAA

    I also studied IT in college and have been involved in computers in some way or another for most of my life. I have experience in PC and laptop repair, tech support, programming, gaming communities, networking, web design, video editing and production, teaching, wordpress and woocommerce web design.

    I've had other experience in retail, charity volunteering, merchandising, restaurant work and hospitality but , probably like most, have no desire to be tied down to a 9 til 5, rat race style, existence.
    I don't drive. Some people are born to drive and some to be driven, I feel i'm the latter. But i'm looking at changing this in the future.

    I love animals and looking after them, especially domestic pets..cats, dogs, rabbits, and being followed around by Chickens makes me giggle.

    I love socialising and exploring with others, and this carries over into my work, i'm happiest working with other people but am fully independent, and can work comfortably on my own.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Solid IT background including support, development, teaching and repair. Also a fast and accurate typist. And recently, learning how to develop wordpress sites fairly competently.

    I'm pretty good (so people say) at playing guitar, drums. percussion and piano and am happy to teach others how to do so.

    Also experience of sound/music recording and production (Ableton Live), graphics and video production aswell (Adobe Premiere CC, Youtube, Twitch, OBS, Photoshop).

    Fluent in English, both spoken and written.

    Happy to destroy things or simply moving things to somewhere else.. Experience of painting, sanding, restoration and simple woodwork. Gardening experience, can use/ride a lawnmower, a hedgetrimmer, strimmer etc.

    Done some hospitality, reception work, cleaning and bed making, and i'm a pretty good shopper. I'm always willing to learn new things from those that have the patience to teach me. I'm a quick learner and the things you teach me may just change my life!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    Previous Workawaying at...
    *️️️️️️️️️️️South Africa*️️️️️️️️️️️ The Kraal Guesthouse in Addo, as a Barman.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️Finland*️️️️️️️️️️️ At a thrift shop in Savitaipale.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️Scotland*️️️️️️️️️️️ A hostel in Stirling doing reception and cleaning and a hostel on the Isle of Skye doing the same as Stirling.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️Ireland*️️️️️️️️️️️ Web design and odd jobs for a very nice lady in County Meath.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️France*️️️️️️️️️️️ Near to Poitiers helping a lady with a house move.
    Helping another family in Payré, with a house build, teaching guitar and removing all the horrible stuff from their computers.
    Helping some nice people in between Romegoux and Geay with a large Gite complex.
    Helping a couple in Limoux with odd jobs.
    Helping a couple in Urval with mostly hedge trimming.
    Spent a year helping to renovate and grounds keep a 14th century chateau in Bardigues, near Agen and also doing websites, graphics and carpentry for their tourism/museum venture.
    Yoga retreat/Gite site in south west France, but mostly gardening
    Helping a couple with gardening, Macbook support, animal/house care and odd jobs near Angouleme.
    At a Chateau near to Poitiers doing gardening and odd jobs.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️Finland*️️️️️️️️️️️ Back at the flea market/thrift shop.
    Working on an Organic Farm.
    Helping a guy and his Mother with organising some barn space/odd jobs.

    Love to wander and discover new places, landscapes, cultures, architecture, galleries, museums and interesting buildings.
    Other than music, i'm a big cinema fan. Love to discuss directors and soundtracks, and i'm quite partial to thriller dramas and 80's dystopian sci fi action movies. Also a fan of certain TV series, especially black comedies or satires.
    Ideally i'd love to work in a media industry, producing or creating music or video or something in between. But like I say, maybe there's something else I haven't yet discovered that I can turn my talents to.

    Want to know anything else? More info? just ask! Thanks for looking at my profile and hope to meet you soon :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Trying to be more vegetarian, have recently developed some weird eating issues that i'm trying to work out, can't drink alcohol either.