Jacob

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there, Jacob here. I’m a 23 year old advertising graduate from England, equipped with a video camera and a smile. I began travelling at 18 and since then have visited over 20 countries and lived in three (Vietnam, Spain and France). What can I offer you? Videography and social media content, an abundance of energy, and a friendly face to have around the hostel, and after years of experience working with children my patience is never-ending. I’m also ‘English fluent’ when it comes to Spanish- I speak conversational Spanish, but it’s impossible to convince any other native English person that I’m not fluent since none of us can actually speak other languages. Another bonus- I’m currently travelling with my best friend Ellie from university, so you get two for the price of one, without any of the potential complications that accompany hosting romantic couples. I was also social secretary for my gymnastics club at Uni so I know how to throw a party.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I just graduated with a 2:1 bachelors degree in creative advertising, which means I am skilled in digital arts as well as marketing and advertising. I am proficient with the Adobe Suite and have my own laptop which is capable of editing images and videos. I spent last summer working as an activity instructor at a sports language camp for non-English children (mainly Spanish, Italian and Chinese) called Xplore which was located in Framlingham, England. This taught me how to play sports and games with children in a way which was fun for them (and me) while at the same time improving their English. I have an A-level in English language and am very happy to help teach it. I owned a small business before COVID-19 making rings out of old skateboard decks, which required me to use some heavy machinery (drills, saws, etc). This helped me to develop some basic DIY skills. I am also a competent cook who enjoys cooking for others.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I also love playing cards and other games to fill an evening. I am looking not just for a place to stay but also to meet people and learn from them. I would like to truly experience the Spanish culture, rather than just the tourist side.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios