Jaap

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sweden - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Jun 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello my name is Jaap from the Netherlands. Last year I converted a van into a camper. In this way I want to travel around Europe to experience diversity, meet interesting people and learn new skills. Workaway is perfect for these goals.

    After sitting behind a desk in a dusty office for 15 years I realized this is not actual living. I kinda knew for a while but chose to ignore and stay in the 9 to 5 lifestyle. But I could not ignore my hunger for adventure and another life anymore. I decided to quit my job and sell my house.

    I really liked building the campervan and being creative with the interior. Even though I worked a desk job for quit some time I'm pretty handy with lot's of things. (It’s still a mistery to me how I ended up in an office :) I want to explore what I can do more. I like to be busy and productive. One of my talents is organizing stuff and tidy places up. I get around with tools, people and paperwork. I am a terrible at cooking but helping prepare and clean up afterwards is my way to thank the cook.

    In my spare time I like to hang out with my friends, do some slacklining, read, bicycle, walk and watch a good movie. I consider myself pretty sociable and easy going.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Bricolaje y manualidades
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I worked a desk job for many years but that is what I am trying to escape ;)

    As a teenager I worked a lot in the agriculture with flower bulbs. Labour intensive. In my early 20’s I managed a non food store and helped starting new stores around the country.

    I did a lot of house renovations when friends or family moved to a new house. I am an excellent painter, know my way around with wood and the power tools.

    I build a campervan by myself.

    I Would say I am a hands on pragmatic type of person. I like to be creative and use whatever is available to a certain purpose. Fixing things, decorating and organizing. When I see something that needs te be done I just do it. I am very independent, diligent and a fast learner.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    38

  • Nacionalidad

    Dutch

  • Algo más...

    In 2020 I had my first Workaway experience which where great. I learned a lot but i am eager for more knowledge about self sustainable living.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios