David & Julie

Desde: Irlanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia, Italia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/08/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, My name is David and I'm a travel addict! I grew up in rural Ireland in a family that put a lot of emphasis on travel, creative independent thinking and a respect for nature.
    I have lived and worked all over the world, as an Antique store manager in the US, a University Lecturer in Dublin, a bond broker in Geneva, an oyster farmer in Ireland, an English teacher in China...the list goes on!!
    Travel and experiencing different cultures around the world has been a constant in my life.
    In 2012, I bought and renovated a house in the historic town of Kinsale, coming from a family that are "good with there hands", I had a lot of help, I just wish that someone had told me about workaway and perhaps I could have got the work done faster!! Now the house is listed on airbnb, I am free to travel and perhaps put my skills to use elsewhere.
    I enjoy all types of manual labour (I prefer to let the plumbing and electrics to the professionals!) I am however at my happiest working in the garden or greenhouse as I have plenty of experience both helping in my parents extensive gardens and establishing the beautiful gardens that surround my house.
    I'm outgoing, chatty and inquisitive with a love of Literature and music.

    Hi there, I'm Julie! I've just finished studying my Masters and I'm so excited to have an opportunity to combine my love for travel and meeting new people.
    Like David, I have also travelled and worked all over the world, working in various sectors! Cooking and baking in award winning cafes in Ireland, waitressing and hosting in various restaurants and hotels, teaching English as a foreign language to kindergarten students in Shanghai...if I'm not in the classroom or in the kitchen I'm working outdoors with David in beautiful gardens on the Irish coast!
    I was born in Lyon, France so I speak French fluently as well as Chinese which I studied in university.
    I have a curious mind and an outgoing nature! I love music and coming from an artistic family of painters and writers, I have keen interest in all the arts, in particular Chinese calligraphy!
    I've always loved to cook and bake dishes from around the world... rustic French, Italian, Asian and of course traditional Irish which David loves.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Garden/building maintenance. Qualified English Teacher. Great with animals. Cooking. IT skills. Baking. Hospitality.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluido

  • Edad

    44 & 25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios