Ida

  • Polonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi
    My name is Ida Moczydłowska. I'm a 20 year old student living in Cracow, Poland.
    I am new to workaway and hoping that it will be a great chance for a more meaningful travel. I'm very excited for every new experience. I am very open to trying new activities and gaining new skills. I am open to meeting different people, I'd feel blessed to be able to listen to their stories and being in contact with different cultures.

    Random facts that describe me:
    I've played drums for the last 7 years. I've visited 16 countries so far. I was a climate change activist for a year and organised strikes in my area. I am very inspired by and interested in history and culture of Middle East (I study Jewish studies with Hebrew). I love nature, hicking, art and sightseeing.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Ciclismo
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I had one (very positive) workaway experience - one month stay at a hostel in Zakopane, Poland. Besides that, my work experience includes two months of full-time job in a grocery store (physical work, work in a team). I have a lot of experience in cooking, but I'm not necessarily good at it and would love to improve my skills. I have some basic experience with gardening - plant care, painting outdoors infrastructure e.g. fences. I've lived mostly on my own for the last four years, so I have experience in taking care of a house.

    My volunteering experience includes mostly helping in organisation of a few local events, for example half-marathon (mostly construction, food distribution etc). Once I spent a month at a multicultural camp in USA, with building and forest trails conservation projects

    I learn quickly and I can pick up new abilities easily. I don't mind physical work. I'm hard-working and determined, so you can count on me : )
    Does not sound useful for volunteering work, but I'm a very good drums player.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Danish: Intermedio
    Hebrew: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante
    Yiddish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm vegan (but I don't want it to be problematic, I can eat the most basic food)

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios