Ian

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    28/05/2020 - 14/04/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi I'm Ian & together with my partner Raju, we're interested in alternative ways of living around nature. Ideally looking for communities to give, share & exchange with, ones with an open mind :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Most recently I have skills around building a Mongolian style Ger for Raju in Spain.
    DIY experience mostly around wood, but I'm learning how to weld & build things with sand & cement professionally. Safe & secure with a chainsaw

    I've been working with animals from a young age, birds like ducks & partridge, cows, sheep, dogs, pigs, horses.
    Labrador training when in the u.k . We now have two young collie type dogs in Spain, is it possible to bring them? (All good if not)
    Driving all sorts of machinery with trailers & a lot of respect for being careful.
    Experience managing the logistics of the farm & house, used to working alone, but enjoy the company of others.
    Started to host & teach workaway volunteers to help on the farm & with the family
    Easy going, adaptable & flexible

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    This summer we've been working on our own projects in the Aragonese Pyrenees & have hosted a couple of workawayers also, but now it's our time to explore & refresh ourselves

    We're traveling because living in a Ger has left us craving a more simpler, more connected life along with nature & it's refreshing to be away from electronic phones sometimes. So both me & Raju are open to learning & giving to tasks, projects, ideas with a deep connection to nature

    Look forward to hearing from you & you're plans

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Fotos

Working on our yurt
This is with my Labrador Sandy who I trained from puppy, in the Lake district about an hour from where we live
The first family who introduced me to hosting helpers, I found them through social in Slovenia
Our dogs when they where puppies on the finished Ger floor we made
Collecting grass
Showing Raju how the tractor works
A fence I made recently
Sieving soil & making raised beds at home

Comentarios