Karen

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Vermont, United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I have been doing work exchange for the past 11 years (using HelpX, WorkAway, and Wwoof) and have cared for horses, hens, and most farm animals, gardens, landscaping and mowing, and many various projects along the way. I am a physically fit female, college educated (BS Aeronautics; MS in Aviation Safety), and have worked in the corporate world as well as trades (construction/historical restoration (mostly painting and trim work), wildland firefighting, property management, house cleaning, airbnb/vrbo management, etc.).

    I am finally fulfilling a dream of traveling and connecting with people and places and living a simpler life. I enjoy opportunities to grow, learn, and share important ideas and skills (basic living, organic farming, animal tending, creativity, restoration, etc. all things that feed the spirit), connect with like-minded people, and make new friends along the way.

    I love being outdoors (hiking, running, walking, biking, snowshoeing, gardening, working, etc.), love horses and hens, reading, restoring (and building) furniture, house renovations, gardening, and learning new things.

    I am a vegetarian who does not smoke or drink. I am respectful, compassionate, hard working, and clean and am extremely grateful to those who choose to share their home, land, and knowledge with me during this ever ongoing transition and transformation we all journey through.

    Journey Well,

    Karen

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening and landscaping, farm animal care, property care & maintenance, general labor, painting, airbnb/vrbo management & house cleaning, painting. Proficient with most power and hand tools.

  • Edad

    50

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian; eggs, greens, and nuts are all I need

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios