Hannah

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    I'm Hannah, I'm 27 from Devon, SW Uk.
    When Im not in Devon I'm travelling the Uk in my little van, Treacle, for work and art projects, or i'm in warmer climates workwaying during wintery months! I'm currently studying permaculture via an online course, backing up my learning with hands on experience volunteering and working along some sustainability and gardening geniousi in West cork.
    I'm into creating and being outside. I grew up in the country side, nature is close to my heart.
    I love to paint and draw and craft, i love to paint murals, I keep my paints with me on my travels just incase an opportunity arises!
    I have loved exploring beautiful parts of the world and meeting inspiring people, I feel enriched by my experiences, learning all the things that lead me to workaway and all other 'alternative' means to exist offgrid! I enjoy an adventure.

    I enjoy gardening and want to learn more about plants & sustainable farming practices, I want to further my knowledge and experience in sustainable construction, I think its so important!
    I'd be very excited to help with art projects.

    I'm a positive person who's happy to put the hard work in.

    I'm looking to build my skill set so i can further my own creative journey and practices and learn what I can give back to the earth, Keep the dream alive!

    I'm looking to exist in a space where i can grow myself as an artist, so time and space to do this is important to me :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -I love to cook(mostly vegetarian) I have a good few years of festival food stalls and crew catering experience.. The past few summers I have been working for a company that provides pop up luxury accommodation during music events across the UK.


    -Painting and decorating/helping with art projects- Murals, I converted my own van to a camper, learning as i went along! am pretty confident with a variety of
    -powertools have worked on various building and have been helping to finish my fathers house this summer , plastering , putting up insulation, fixing holes in walls, gardening etc etc! I can follow instructions and use my initiative.

    -have worked on various projects building props an costumes for events, scenic painting and lantern making, set design.

    -I love to paint and draw, get my hands stuck into a tasks I like to be practical, i would be very excited to help with an art project!

    -I get on well with kids and animals i think this should be listed as a skill!
    I have helped with and held children's creative workshops at local events.

    -I have over 15 years experience with horses, I'm confident and happy around them. I've worked on a very large scale cattle station in Australia carrying out station hand general duties mostly mustering and processing cattle. I've taught , lead and taken care of guests working for a horse back safari trekking company, making friends with guest over their 3 -5 day mountain riding experiences.
    I have been a self employed groom in the Uk, and have helped and loved training and bringing on of a few youngsters. I sway towards more natural methods of horsemanship than the more traditional 'English way' with some great experience gained in AUS and NZ as well as many years in the saddle growing up on Dartmoor.
    I really enjoy being in the presence of an experienced horse person where i can continue to learn and expand my understanding and knowledge of horses.
    I am passionate about there well being and appreciate the work and effort that goes into keeping them healthy. I also Appreciate the huge benefits of mental well being that can come from spending time with horses.

    -I've worked on nature conservation projects, been a self-employed labourer in the UK and Australia and have done plenty of farm labour(fencing, animal care, cows etc) and gardening and home help. I've really enjoyed wwoofing in Australia planting garlic in a beautiful community and most recently helped to create a large veg plot in spain, learning the basics of water irrigation on the way!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    I'm interested in therapeutic and natural healing practices/processes.

    In my free time staying at your place i will love to be exploring the area and making paintings and drawings I'm excited to have the time to do this along side helping to create your vision!

    I can provide my own accommodation in the UK if you have a little space for my van! Dreaming of driving through Europe if the right opportunity arises!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Nope

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios