• Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer

Ver mi vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy


    Mi próximo destino:

    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Great to meet you!

    I'm enthusiastic, kind, caring and consciouscious. I love helping out. I'm very flexible, open minded and easy going. I've been an entrepreneur all my life and a mom of a 21 year old. I just more or less need direction of what you want and I'm good at following through, working on my own or as a team. I am also an environmentalist, love gardening, nature, and being outdoors. I'm very good at social media, marketing and could build you a great website! I'm also a great cook and love animals. I can teach stretching, yoga, healthy cooking, shamanism and many things wellness. I am very well organized and clean and in great shape! I started my career doing 15 years of hairdressing, some kayak guiding, and now 16 years of real estate.

    I have participated in four workaways. One in 2016, in Jamaica on an eco-farm, animal care, digging, building, gardening and more. We were 11 volunteers. As extra, I did teach some yoga classes, cook, cut hair for some people, and blessed the land before they built.

    Then in 2017, I went to Belize to help a family homestead 60 acres of Jungle. I was the only volunteer, along with the owner and her son. I did fence building, cooking, animal care, painting, and help with her natural bug spray company.

    In 2018, I went to Aruba and stayed with a couple who rent out a few rooms. I helped by building their business a website. Took all the pictures, did up the content, did a video for them, designed, and helped then with their social media and Airbnb presence.

    Then in 2019 I went to Carriacou, Grenada and lived with a couple and did all their exterior painting and helped her with her wellness business plan.

    I would love to hear about your project and how I can help out!

    Jennifer Walker

  • Intereses

    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am in excellent shape, strong and a hard worker.

    I have a lot of experience in these areas:
    -Last place I was at, I designed the whole website for them, including taking pictures and content:
    -Landscaping, constructed many flower and veggie gardens in Canada and work on a small commercial farm picking tomatoes.
    -Eco awareness, been a practicing environmentalist for 27 years.
    -Animal care, have always had and love love animals (cats, dogs, chickens, goats, sheep)
    -Computer work, I am great at social media, Word, Excel, and other programs.
    -Service oriented, been in the service industry all my life, also worked at many local farmer markets.
    -Minor maintenance like painting or tiling, done many many house renovations.
    -Driving, on both sides in the car, standard or manual.
    -Avid Hiker. Hiked Canada Rockies, Alps, USA...probably over 400 hikes and mountaineering.
    -Yoga, for 25 years/ meditation and shamanism.
    -Kayaking, used to be a sea kayak guide.
    -Cooking, I cooked for a tree planing crew of 30 people.
    -Marketing, I'm an entrepreneur so know a lot about marketing and business.
    -Hairdressing (15yrs).
    -Teaching workshops and business start ups.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad


  • Algo más...

    I don't want to do maids work, however I am happy to clean up after myself and participate in keeping thing tidy and clean. Thank you for understanding.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Don't like to eat cow, or pig, however will conform if that’s all there is. I have a sensitivity to dairy and wheat.




Fotos de competición