Gabriela

  • Puerto Rico
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Born and raised in the beautiful island of Puerto Rico. I deeply love the outdoors. My favorite things to do on my spare time are hiking, kayaking, swimming, cycling and being outdoors exploring my surroundings.

    I've had 7 Workaway experiences, having the privilege to volunteer for 4 farms, 2 earthships, and 1 hostel. So far my travels through the world have only taken me to, 2 Canadian Provinces (British Columbia and Alberta), 30 USA States, 4 European countries and a few Caribbean islands. I have also extensively explored my island, Puerto Rico and wish to volunteer there as well. My goal at some point is to have set foot in every continent with as many countries as I can eventually afford to vist.

    I take great pleasure in working and feeling useful. If I agree to a cause or a particular work I am 100% committed and will not give up until the job is done. The phrase of “I don’t stop when I’m tired, I stop when I’m done” really describes my work ethic.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Through Workaway I've had the opportunity to learn about farming, working with animals, assisting in goat births, trimming goat hooves, gardening and some building skills like how to mix concrete, build a rock wall, pounding tires, dig trenches, peel logs, among other things. I also learned about the procedures of checking in and out hostel guest while providing the best service possible so that the guest could have a great experience. Before Workaway, most of my skills were only clerical skills. I am happy to announce that since I started this journey I have gained many other skills along the way and will continue to do so.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    30

  • Nacionalidad

    Puerto Rican

  • Algo más...

    I can't wait to meet my 8th Workaway host. Looking forward to learning some more from you! I am currently in Washington State and wish to volunteer all over here and in Oregon.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios