Geoffrey

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Making my way to Switzerland,Germany, Hungry etc. looking to meet people with a passion for anything! Always interested and curious to understand different cultures. Also love exploring and music :)

    Mi próximo destino:

    Switzerland - Desde Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello! I’m Geoff from Ireland. Right now I am making my way across Europe by bicycle. I’ve been through France/Spain and now I am making my way across the north of Italy. After spending some months here working on different projects, it’s time to continue again.

    I will head north now into Switzerland and continue on to Germany. Along the way I would love to stop and get to know different projects. I am always looking to learn new skills. I have worked on different farms and renovation projects over the last few years that Involve permaculture, Gardening, Tree Care and Different tools/machinery. I have experience in Outdoor education as I have also worked as an instructor for some years in various sports.

    For me it’s important to spend some time in a place to really get to know a culture and how day to day life works. I love meeting people with a passion. Working in Nature has been a part of my life for the last while but I am open to different kinds of projects.

    This journey would feel incomplete without some form of spiritual development along the way in the form of meditation/yoga or by other means. I am very open to experience different religions or ways of life as I feel understanding is a good step towards peace in this uncertain world.

    Music is one of my passions so I will hopefully find some fellow musicians along the way too.

    I will always do my best and help in anyway I can. Hopefully after traveling through Workaway I will have enough experience and skills to start a project one day.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Ciclismo
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Música
    Fotografía
    Tecnología
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Outdoor Educator
    Sport facilitator
    Shop worker experience
    Gardening/maintainence experience.
    Animal care

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    Enjoy practical work in the Outdoors. I have completed a degree in Outdoor education where we covered a lot of subjects over the three years on the environment, socialcare Geology etc. I working as a multi-activity instructor in Ireland and Dubai. Instructing different sports with people of all ages it required me to take responsibility for large groups, making sure they were safe at all times during the activities. When it comes to animal care I was working with horses mostly in the care side of things, feeding/cleaning etc. But I'm proficient in Horse riding after doing lessons and exercising the horses. I am flexible and adaptable to new situations. I really enjoy working/learning from others as I have so much to learn.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Mostly Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios