Eve & Jonas

Desde: Gran Bretaña & Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    06/03/2019 - 10/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    510

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

  • Descripción

    Both of us love working outdoors and with animals, and have experience caring for animals such as donkeys, horses, ponies, dogs and cats... We also really enjoy cooking/baking and always like to keep things clean and tidy.
    We're hardworking, eager to learn and willing to help out wherever is needed. Also, living and working with other volunteers would be no problem as we are both friendly, easy going people used to living in fairly large families :)
    We're both passionate about the environment and sustainability, love being outdoors and connected to nature, and are always interested in learning more about living a low-impact lifestyle.
    With workaway we're looking forward to exploring new places, learning about new cultures, meeting new people and definitely improving our Spanish :) Ideally we'd love to work somewhere where you feel like you're making a difference to the project and can see the progress being made.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Eve
    For the past few years I worked in a museum cafe while studying, so I'm more than comfortable around new people, working in a team and I’m always putting in the extra effort to make people smile! I’m good at taking initiative and just getting on with tasks and can work independently when necessary. In recent months, I have been volunteering and living on animal sanctuaries, eco and organic farms in Spain, where I did various things such as cooking communal meals, building fences, planting, weeding, pruning, mucking out, but working with animals is what I always love most! For many years I was also a maths tutor for younger students while studying, and last year became TEFL qualified so would love to to do more English teaching/tutoring, as well as improving my Spanish!

    Jonas
    Since I've always liked working outside/in the garden/with animals, I ...
    - know how to use and maintain most common hand-tools.
    - have experience/basic knowledge in gardening/cultivation and tree care.
    - looked after various animals like hens, ducks, geese, rabbits and dogs as well as horses and donkeys.
    Thanks to finishing an apprenticeship as a carpenter (with focus on furniture and interior) and working in construction for some time, I ...
    - am professionally trained/experienced in using most tools and stationary machinery used in woodworking.
    - have worked with numerous other widely-used building materials/techniques (brick, concrete, drywall, etc.).
    - am used to and quite like heavy labour.
    So basically I love crafting/working with my hands and although it might seem that cutting, chopping and stowing away firewood would be a tedious chore, I really love it nonetheless - It is possibly one of my favourite tasks :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, German and some Spanish

  • Edad

    20 & 28

  • Nacionalidad

    British & German

  • Algo más...

    Eve was travelling with her friend Evie last year - hence the reviews below :]

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Eve is vegan, but is willing to cook separately for herself if necessary!

El perfil está conectado a

evsims


Fotos

Comentarios