Eve

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    03/10/2018 - 03/10/2019


  • Descripción

    Hello there!

    I'm Eve, a 22 year old biologist, writer and rock climber from London, UK.

    After finishing the Camino Frances de Santiago (St Jean Pied de Port - Santiago de Compostela) in early November 2018, I am looking to get involved in an eco-build, off the grid, farming and craftsmanship related work-away project(s) for at least the coming 6 months, if not longer.

    It is a dream of mine to at some point build my own off the grid cabin, doing all the work either myself or with the help of friends and family. I hope, over the coming months, to begin to acquire some of the skills necessary for such a project - meeting, with any luck, some lifelong friends and mentor figures along the way!

    In terms of previous experience, I have been involved in WOOFing projects before, including plastering and painting, basic animal care, fruit and vegetable harvest and some basic outdoor construction. My dual love of the natural world and adventure has seen me working as part of scientific groups in the Indian Himalayas, the Bornean rainforest, the Algarve and Denmark.

    For me (somewhat ironically for a city kid), I am happiest living a life grounded in nature. I find working with my hands very rewarding, and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn some carpentry. Since learning some Danish whilst living in Denmark in 2016/17, I have become someone fascinated by languages other than my native English, so I'd really enjoy trying to learn some Portuguese, Spanish or French whilst I work.

    In the future I see myself becoming the tweed wearing slightly bonkers university professor, but for now I'm content living the more Indiana Jones style part of that life!

    Hopefully, I sound like the right match for your project wonderful work away host. I look forward to saying hello in person.

    Knus,

    Eve :)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Despite being a trained scientist, I am a very practically minded and outdorsy human being. I have experience gardening, love to cook (veggie and non-veggie, my bannana bread is particuarly good!), dry-stone walling, pointing and plastering, decorating and having a good time round a camp fire! I am a rock climber and hiker, so lifting, carrying and general heavy work has never been a problem. Importantly though, I love giving hugs to dogs (and people :) ).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    Nothing of note! Where I work, I look to be part of the team / family. If you

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      No (if it's food, I tend to like it ;) )

Fotos

Comentarios