EvanRM

  • Nicaragua
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I'm 32, born and raised just outside Boston, and I'm out on the West Coast for the coming months visiting friends and looking for interesting work/volunteer opportunities. I've been on a year on year off travel program ever since sparking a love affair with Latin America in 2008, and have spent a bunch of time living/working in Central/South America with one year stint in Africa in between. In that time I've been a Spanish student, ecotourism volunteer, hiking guide, agricultural volunteer, laborer, cook, bartender, restaurant manager, community service program leader, non-profit school director, and hardly ever your loud, ignorant American. My background is in international education but I've worked a variety of jobs and I'm always open to new types of work opportunities. Lately I've enjoyed reconnecting with my artistic ability while designing surfboard graphics and painting murals whenever I have the space and time to start a project. Most recently I spent three months living on a friend's farm outside San Gil, Colombia where there was a lot of space for spiritual and self work. I'm excited about the personal development I experienced there and really enjoying incorporating that stuff into my further travels.

    I'm fluent in Spanish, an avid surfer/reader/cook/list maker/meditator/chess player/artist, and I love casual banter with strangers. Across the board I'm hard-working, clean, respectful person who's excited to meet new people and help out wherever possible. I've spent a huge chunk of my adult life living in shared spaces at hostels, various communities, and different non-profits. I always try to positively impact these places and leave them better than I found them. My current aim is to contribute to some projects I'm excited about and spend time with some new people. Good food, good communication, community, and chances for creative expression are great.

    Note: I joined WorkAway when i was living/working/traveling in Latin America for the last few years. I seemed to always come across cool opportunities in person so never actually did a WorkAway post, hence the lack of reviews.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -English and Spanish fluency
    -art & design
    -cooking
    -cleaning and serving
    -writing, media, general public relations
    -gardening, farming, construction, and general manual labor
    -all forms of tourism
    -teaching
    -photography (I'm traveling with a semi-professional level camera that I'm happy to snap photos with and share with you for WorkAway, advertising, etc.)
    -an overflow of charisma
    -self-motivated

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    37

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    If I've written you it's because I have a good feeling about the way you put words together, dreamt of your project, had an extra genuine or positive review, etc. Or maybe it's just the way the light hits the side of your home in a photo you posted. Please consider my message if some or all of these things speak to you in regards to the information I've shared.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios