Evan

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/08/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello!

    I am a recent college graduate from Seattle, USA. After traveling and workaway-ing most of the last year, I returned to the PNW in April and I'll be around this area for a while!

    My travels took me through the Balkans (Croatia, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Greece), Turkey, Portugal, Austria, Morocco, Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia! But other than this trip, I've been to 30+ countries and have found something to love in each.

    I've now worked at four different workaways and have had overwhelmingly positive experiences at each. My favorite workaway by far was working at a winery central Portugal where I picked grapes, helped with the wine making process, and served food to guests -- we worked 10 hour days but it was all worth it for the food, and opportunity to learn so much! I've also worked at a hotel in Greece, helped out with a family construction project in a small Berber town in rural Morocco, taught English and handled guest services in Cambodia.

    More about me:

    I'm sociable and outgoing but also thoughtful and curious. More than anything, as a guest and volunteer in your home, I strive to be respectful and helpful in any way that I can and repay your generosity hosting me.

    I am very active and like to hike/bike/backpack and generally get outdoors as much as possible! I'm eager learn new things from the people I work with -- farming/gardening, building techniques, food recipes, languages, tricks or anything else!

    Besides loving everything outdoors, I play soccer and tennis, guitar and am starting to get into rock climbing. I especially like learning about history and try to incorporate history into travel as much as possible.

    I am an avid reader (specifically history, historical fiction, fantasy, politics) and would happily trade book recommendations or discuss. I also speak a good bit of German and am currently trying to learn Spanish so if you speak either language I'm more than happy to practice/talk.

    ALSO, I love animals of all kinds! At home I have a black lab named Mira.

    I'm excited to meet everyone!

    Cheers,
    Evan

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In college I worked at a winery and have worked harvests in the US and in Portugal so I can help with the practice!

    I have worked various landscaping and construction jobs throughout college and high school so am handy and not afraid of physical labor. I am particularly eager to work in carpentry/building because I'd love to get some more experience for my own project (I'm planning on converting a van soon and making a business).

    I'm an amateur photographer and am more than happy to take photos for your social media, marketing, family or anything else (Sony A6000 w/ 135mm lens).

    I also have some professional experience in finance, research, and marketing if that is at all handy. Additionally, I have a small amount of knowledge in programming (Python) and can help you build your website using SquaresSpace or Wordpress.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    USA

  • Algo más...

    Most of all, I am respectful, hardworking, and curious about new things! I love to cook and try new foods (I am excited about learning new recipes and showing you some of my favorites).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios