Kris

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    A bit about me:
    The Short Story: I'm a curious, free-spirited individual who's passionate about world and all that resides in it.

    The Long Story
    I have a degree in environmental studies, which focuses more on humanities than research. I chose environmental studies because I wanted to find ways to increase sustainability while also improving the quality of life of the communities I aimed help.
    I love gardening, and I grow my own small crops through out the local growing season - my favorite are eggplants. (There is something really satisfying about watching a flower turn into an awkwardly bulbous eggplant).
    I am no stranger to hard-work, and I am always looking for ways to improve. I love food, asking and pondering un-answerable questions- like how cold is the coldest fire, and every mammal except the New York City subway rat (which I am convinced is not in fact a rat, but an entirely different creature altogether).
    I am infatuated with the arts. I'm an avid film connoisseur, and frequent the theater regularly (well I did pre-covid). I love to write, and I dream of becoming a playwright or a filmmaker- or both!
    I am easily amused and I find joy in both the little and big things in life. I've been told I'm a great story teller, and I think I'm pretty funny( my mom begs to differ, but she does think I'm cool)
    Perhaps one of things I enjoy the most is listening to passionate people talk. If you're passionate about something I want to hear about it! From social justice, to comic books, even mixing paint I'm all ears.
    Lastly, I believe most problems can be solved with the desire to understand, humility, and a positive attitude.

    ***I am Covid-19 Vaccinated, despite this I still wear a mask at work and socially distance***

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    *Basic Gardening and Plant care:planting, transplanting, weeding, and watering
    *Basic Handy-work: painting, sanding, wood cutting, caulking
    *Cooking/Baking: Can cook/bake a variety of meals (best at pies, soup, noodles/pasta). Can also cook and modify dishes for various diets e.g gluten free & vegan
    *Basic Animal Care: feeding and cleaning of animals and their environment. (Have cared for/have knowledge of care for: cats, dogs, lizards, fish, small mammals, and horses)
    * Sewing
    **More Personal Skills:
    *Effective Communicator: ability to communicate with others effectively both verbally and in writing.
    *Problem Solving: conflict resolution and ability to solve various issues that may arise, on the spot and long term.
    * Interpersonal Skills: ability to work with and communicate with many different types of personalities and communities.
    *Flexibility: adaptive, and ability to work in many different environments.
    *Detail- Oriented
    * Fast Leaner
    **Degrees/Certifications:
    * A.S Environmental Studies
    * First Aid & BLS CPR
    * EMT-B
    *Former Red Cross Lifeguard (4.5 year)
    *Former Red Cross Swim Instructor (2.5 years)
    * Class D driver license

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Sign language (American): Principiante
    Romanian: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I'm easy-going, and I'm easy to get along with. If there's something else you want to know, feel free to ask, I'm happy to answer.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Latex

    • Dieta especial
      None

Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios