Última hora

Hana

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Sea Swimming, Wild Swimming, SUP, Photography, Art. Art & Photography Exhibitions.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Italy - Desde Oct 2022 Hasta Mar 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Hana. I am an English lady living beside the sea in the Highlands of Scotland. I am a former Primary School Teacher with a passion for Photography. I enjoy wild sea swimming, canoeing & paddle boarding.

    I love adventure & new experiences, travel & meeting people. I am young at heart, fit and energetic and like to spend time outdoors. I have a quiet, gentle nature & am conscientious in all that I do. I have the life experience and knowledge that comes with my age & a great deal of common sense.

    My hobbies include cycling, wild swimming, canoeing and paddle boarding . I love cities for Street Photography, Art & Photography Exhibitions. I am an avid reader and enjoy light classical music. I enjoy the company of Dogs very much and love going out walking with them. Here are some of the Dogs I have looked after: https://hanascott.wixsite.com/hanascottphotography/pet-portraits

    I have an allotment and garden and I love to grow flowers, vegetables, herbs and fruit. I like to garden organically. I feed the garden birds throughout the winter time, plant things which benefit nature and am planting a wildlife hedge. In general I work towards an eco friendly life in all areas of my life.

    I always have a great rapport with children and have a great track record teaching English through day to day activities. I love to pass on my love of reading and photography to the children I look after. I have the life experience that comes with my age, I speak Italian, drive and have experience driving in Rome! I worked for two VIP families from Rome for around ten years. I do not drink or stay out all night at parties so you don't have to feel like a mother to me, just a good friend!


    ☆ NON SMOKING HOUSEHOLD ONLY PLEASE ☆

    ☆ VACCINATED HOUSEHOLDS ONLY ☆

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am interested in:.

    ✓ Helping with the children. I always have a great rapport with children; they love my sense of adventure. I have many years teaching and childcare experience including home schooling. I have worked with children in many & varied roles. I am qualified in childcare, early and primary education and teaching english as a foreign language. Your children will pick up the English language from me purely from spending time together - I have an excellent track record. I love crafting, drawing, painting, reading books & spending time outdoors. I can prepare tasty, nutritious Vegetarian meals.

    ✓ Walking the Dog ♡

    ✓ Volunteering at Dog & Cat rescue centres. I have a wonderful rapport with and love for all animals and a lifetime of experience looking after them. I have been a volunteer most of my adult life including several years at the dog & cat rescue centre near Rome, Italy. Christmas/New Year at PAWS on Paros 2012/13. I volunteered in Wales and Scotland here in the UK. and more recently I stayed at a Dog Rescue near Rome, Italy whilst the owners were in America for 3 weeks.

    ✓ I can plan, plant up & maintain an organic vegetable, herb & flower garden. I can also grow Luffas!. But bear in mind that I cannot do any heavy work so no digging the plot or weeding.

    ✓ House & Croft Sitting. I have experience House & Croft Sitting in the UK & abroad. Looking after the house & garden (no heavy work just keeping things ticking over) Dogs, Cats, Hens, Guinea Fowl, Keets, Sheep & Lambs.

    ✓ I can teach cold process soap making.

    ✓ I can teach Photography including how to use a DSLR on Manual.

    ✓ Making a photographic record of you and your family and the area you live.

    I am interested in sharing my skills & experience in return for a welcoming stay and a taste of life in your part of the world.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Latin: Principiante

  • Edad

    58

  • Nacionalidad

    English

  • Algo más...

    Reference: 1st of August 2020.

    To whom it may concern,

    Hana has been a blessing to our family and it is a joy to write this letter.

    My husband Rob and I currently live with our five children in New Zealand. In 2017 we lived on a farn in Nairn, Scotland where Hana was our neighbour for five months.

    What I want to share with you, might sound like an exaggeration, but I promise you it isn't.

    Hana has an extraordinary gift with children. I have met people that are great with children, but Hana has a very special way of connecting with children that I had not seen before. She loves them, delights in them, understands them and brings out the best in them.

    While we lived on the farm, all our children asked many times a day if they could go to Hana. She knew how to teach them new things in a fun and creative way. Often she would take them outside and they would enjoy nature together.

    Hana spent many hours with our children, not because she was paid (because she wasn't), but because she really wanted to and because it brought her much joy.

    We home school our children and life gets busy. Since we moved away, Rob and I have often said: "If only Hana still lived next door!"

    Three years on, our children still talk about her and we all look forward to a time that we can be together again.
    I really mean this when I say: "Every child should have a Hana in their life!"

    Blessings, Bianca.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Pot pourri Air freshener

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios