Emily

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    horse riding, crafts, video games, video editing/film making, live music, animals.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Australia - Desde Nov 2022 Hasta Abr 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Non smoker
    Originally from Cornwall, now in Scotland but sometimes living in Leeds, Yorkshire. I do seasonal work at summer camps in Canada and also lead trail rides when I can the work visas to do it!

    Im primarily looking for work with horses as I don't get the chance to be around horses at home and I miss it! I will also consider work with other animals especially dogs or small animals, or even exotic animals as long as its ethical and humane i.e a sanctuary or rescue.

    My man hobby is arts and crafts! At the moment I'm mostly into needlefelting but also do leather work, painting, drawing and digital art. I also love video editing/motion graphics, video games, swimming, cooking, live music and playing with my dogs.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Actividades al aire libre
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a lot of experience working with horses, both through personal experience and paid work. I grew up taking lessons and hacks across the cornish countryside whenever we could afford it. When I was 20 I did a workaway at an amazing ranch in Canada and fell in love with western riding. Since then I've worked at 3 different ranches in Canada and one in the US, in a few different roles. All jobs involving handling of horses, barn work and usually some riding. I was also head of the horse riding section at a summer camp in Alberta teaching lessons, leading trail rides, training staff and looking after the horses. I grew up riding english but all my paid work has been in western. I am comfortable with both styles though may be just a little out of practice in English

    I have plenty of experience with dogs and small animals as my parents have always kept pets including dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs and rats. We currently have a pair of rescue dogs from Romania and Spain.

    I am quick to learn new skills and enjoy taking on new challenges. Through previous workaways I learnt to drive a tractor, quad bike and an ATV for work. Sadly I do not have a driving license so am not able to do actual driving work.

    I've worked at 6 different summer camps across Canada in the last 10 years in a variety of roles including instructor, videographer and even maintenance. I have instructed both horse riding and arts and crafts in different summers but I've also worked outdoor education in the off seasons so have led/assisted a variety of activities including canoe, archery, kayak, problem solving/initiatives and photography.

    I have a bachelors in film production and enjoy video editing, motion graphics and videography as well as some photography.

    I have a current first aid at work qualification and am fully vaccinated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    30

  • Nacionalidad

    Cornish

  • Algo más...

    I love animals, especially dogs so the more pets the better.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Plantain

    • Dieta especial
      I can't eat spicy food

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios