Melinda

  • Suecia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    My journey in this life began 46 years ago in former Yugoslavia.
    I grew up in a small village and my parents tried to be self-sufficient.
    As a kid I loved playing out in the green fields and the woods (and still do:-)). I guess my heart always has been near the nature.
    I grow up, with a lot of animals and it was naturally to take care of them from I was really young. We had chickens, ducks, pigs, goats, and of course always some dog and cats around. So you can say I have the animal care in me from the start.
    I moved to Sweden more than 20 years ago, and in 14 years I have lived in a suburb in Stockholm.
    Though I lived so long in a big city , I tried to live a life that does not leave large footprints ; eat a vegetarian and climate friendly food, cooking from scratch, avoiding products with chemicals , buy most second-hand stuff and clothes . Trying to buy as little as possible .
    I produce bokashi compost of all our kitchen waste. Sorting and recycling all our waste became a natural part of my life.
    I moved from Stockholm to a little town- Järna three years ago. This is the first step towards the dream, to move to countryside.
    When my children were small, they started in a Steiner (Waldorf) preschool, and that was one of the milestones in my life. Now they are going in a school with the same pedagogy. This education has a more holistic approach and understanding of the human being, as body, soul and spirit .
    My CV broadly;
    working in a Waldorf preschool with children, mostly between 1-3 years old,
    some years as a social worker/ assistant; support people with disabilities,
    volunteer at at 4H farm.
    Right now I am working at a home for people with special needs. And volunteering at a biodynamic garden once a week in my spare time.
    I really love outdoors work. When I work hard I feel good and alive.
    Normally in my spare time I like to be outdoors in the nature , ancient and other crafts, especially felting wool.
    I also trying to go to dance-workshops every now and then.


    The kids used to practice unicycle (not so much right now), parkour, diabolo, drawing, painting, one if them trying to learn play the guitar. The other like computer gaming.
    They are use to helping in household when the life is busy and I work a lot.
    My children are ready to workaway, we did it once before and they liked it very much.
    And so to the dreams ...
    To live near the nature,- IN the nature , to live an earth friendly life - be self-sufficient. Building with clay would be amazing.
    To cultivate and produce my own food , energy and other things which is needed for a simple and dignified life. Get away from consumption, the market forces that are trying to control our lives.
    Being a good example for my children and the future generations .

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Animal care, gardening, weeding, children care, wool felting, cooking, baking. tyding etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to improve my English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    48

  • Nacionalidad

    Swedish, Hungarian

  • Algo más...

    I

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Pollen

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios