Dustin

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    The beauty and splendor of how nature works its magic. In the modern world we are so removed that one can lose touch with this energy. With my bare feet in the sand, dirt, water, coral, rock and my skin exposed to the sun, wind, rain, snow, hail (ouch!) Then I feel more connected..

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Hello hosters.. I'm Dustin from many places in the US. Mostly Philadelphia, Colorado, and Oregon. I just took an early semi retirement at the ripe age of 48 and flew to Columbia as it was one of a few choices open during covid. I'm a healthy 6'3", 190lb male who has an all around skillset in construction, carpentry, electrical, plumbing, roofing, etc through real estate investments.
    Though my main career has been over the last 24yrs working years as a construction sculptor carving and painting the fake rocks and waterfalls you see behind the animals at zoo's, botanical gardens, aquariums, casinos, etc. So my main skill set is with clay/masonry and artistic painting- 5 years in a specialty art school.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    49

  • Algo más...

    I believe in the energy in all living things and that we are all influenced by our surroundings so I highly value being around conscious aware people who respect others and the environment. I'm an animal lover and though I'm still a carnivore I can explain in person in more detail how that has made me more respectful of animals and the environments they live in. In the states I supported pasture raised farms with sustainable practices.
    I meditate Vipassanna have done 2-10day retreats and try to keep it up daily. Have held a yoga practice since high school at my most yogi time was taking 1-2 classes a day for 3 years straight. I'm hugely against authoritarian governments trying to get away from smart grid and back to the ways of old. I play the harmonicas and would love to jam with other musicians. Big advocate of Communication 1st before any tensions build. Capricorn- Sun, Sag- Moon, Scorpio- Ascedant. So much more but that's my short list...

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios