Jules & Charleen

Desde: Francia & Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Azerbaiyán, Bangladesh, China, Filipinas, Georgia, Grecia, India, Kazajstán, Kirguistán, Myanmar ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    06/06/2017 - 06/06/2019

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación


  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    Hello !
    We are Charleen (23) from Germany and Jules (29) from France, currently traveling through Europe by bicycle. Jules started the cycling tour more than a year ago. He crossed many countries so far and met a lot of people. Charleen joined the tour at the end of December last year in Montenegro. From there, we started cycling together, targeting New Zealand at this time.
    The philosophy of our life is quite simple. We both want to slow down and reducing our needs in general. We think that cycling is slow enough to feel countries while crossing them. Breathing fresh air and smelling the surrounding nature. Also, reducing our bad impact on the environment due to pollution is important for us.
    Moreover, we both are tending to get out of the consumerist life of the society. We don't have strong connection with material things in general. And we both like questioning things, having deep conversations and good time with people that we meet.
    For those reasons, we are volunteering all along our way. Helping and meeting locals. Sharing experiences and skills, culture, language, etc.
    Our late project is to tend to be totally self-sufficient. Making a mini farm where we will grow our own fruits/vegetables and restoring or building our own house with natural materials. It could be the plan later on after the trip. We already volunteered many times so far. We have knowledges in permaculture, farming and natural material building. Jules had is own garden based on a permaculture at home and Charleen got some knowledge while helping in the garden at the University of Berlin. And of course, we are curious and excited to learn more. That's why we are keen to meet people who are sharing the same philosophy of life.
    About us : I would say that we both are open minded persons. As I said above, talking and sharing thoughts/ideas is something that we consider as important. Also, we like to help in any cases and always with good energy and smile :). Working hard is not a problem if it's done in a good atmosphere.
    Moreover, food is essential for us. We believe that what you eat makes what you are. For this reason, we tend to a vegeterian/vegan diet. Getting natural and local food as much as possible. We both like cooking and we are keen to learn new recipes from different countries.
    We also are creative persons. Making things well made on a hand, and looking nice on the other hand.
    Plus, we both are non smokers and animal lovers :)
    Overall, I hope that our profile will convince you to meet up and to share a short period of your life with us :)
    Have a peace and wonderful time wherever you live !
    Charleen & Jules

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa: 

    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de: 

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Podemos enseñar: 

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening, Eco building, Animals care, Farming, cooking

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Edad

    31 & 25

  • Nacionalidad

    Germany, France

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial