David

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Spain
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello and thanks for looking at my profile.

    COVID UPDATE - I am fully vaccinated (Pfizer)

    I’m a Reliable and hard working individual who is multi skilled, adaptable and can work on my own initiative. I have worked in many types of industries including construction, sales and customer service. I have managed my own businesses and fully renovated a house. My parents ran pubs and guest houses so have I experience in this industry too. I am good with children, love all animals and particularly fond of cats.

    I am very independent and will not require any looking after, I love to cook and will probably insist on doing my own washing. You will find that I am very social and will want to interact with my hosts and their friends but I also enjoy my own company so I may disappear with my camera or my headphones from time to time.

    What you can expect from me.....

    I like to be up early, sometimes 6am, being most productive between 7am and 3pm. After that I like to relax and unwind. An early start means that too many late nights can seriously impact my productivity! So, I like to be in bed at a reasonable time most nights.

    I am definitely not a shirker.....I like to plan and finish my work and find a solutions rather than make excuses. "Can't do it" does not exist my head!

    I am straight forward and honest so I am not afraid to ask questions or give an opinion. I can be very stubborn at times but often will prefer to comprise than argue.

    I am a smoker and a light drinker. I enjoy a glass of wine with food and the occasional rum and coke, my guilty pleasure would be coffee!

    My Intentions and motivation for travelling.....

    I am considering moving abroad so my intentions will include researching working options, buying land, business or investment opportunities, building regulation and all the necessary legal requirements for living abroad. Ideally I would like to purchase land in Spain, Southern France or Italy where I could start living a self sustained life.

    I am also very passionate about a West Coast Swing Dancing and during COVID I have been developing a solo teaching program which I wish to launch online very soon. I would love to share this with anyone who wants to learn!

    I look forward to hearing from you if you would like to host me or require any further information.

    Peace and Love
    David

    West Coast Swing is the National Dance of California.........to check it out please use the link below!

    https://youtu.be/v4fRV0aG3lc

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Carpentry 1st and 2nd fix, basic plumbing and groundwork, gardening, decorating and general maintenance or labouring;

    I moved to Ireland when I was 18 and became a carpenters apprentice. I worked in construction until an injury persuaded a change of profession. Later in life I took on a complete house renovation with my partner. A basic plumbing course taught me how to plumb my central heating system. I created an extension, refurbished the bathroom and kitchen and decorated throughout. Recently I help maintain the gardens, trees, greenhouse and water features at my families property in Wales. Before lockdown I was working for RMJ Homes LTD who specialise in timber frame houses. Other experience would include working at a timber mill, building log cabins and general labouring.

    I am a qualified Reiki Master and West Coast Swing Dance Instructor;

    I grew up with Karate and studied martial arts up until my mid twenties. A part of this training included developing teaching skills. Around the same time my mother encouraged me to study Reiki with her. We both completed courses in Reiki and Indian Head Massage and whilst this was happening I was introduced to Modern Jive Dancing. Addicted, I swapped Karate for Dancing! Gaining experience from competitions in Europe and the UK I invested in dance courses and professional coaching and soon was ready to set up my own business and started teaching evening classes, private lessons and workshops.

    Cooking, photography and sports coaching and personal development;

    I was very competitive in school and would always be picked for school teams. I prefer team sports in particular Rugby, hockey and cricket and would consider my self as better than average in most sport. I still love to play tennis, snooker and pool but I don't have as much energy as I used to have! I have been interested in both photography and cooking my entire life and continue to learn and improve these skills with a passion. Throughout my life I have always been keen to learn and experience new things. I enjoy sharing my experiences and would be very confident in passing any of my knowledge on to others.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    43

  • Algo más...

    Happy to answer any questions you may have :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios