Daniela

Desde: Italia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Irlanda

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    17/11/2018 - 22/12/2018

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Hello everyone! Thank you for passing by :)
    I’m Daniela, 31 years old girl from Italy, but living in Ireland since 3 years now.
    At the moment I'm in a transitional phase, and I'd like to use this little gap to explore some hidden corners of Ireland, having some new adventure, meeting new people, having some lovely exchange, and helping in anyway possible.
    I’d be very happy to work in some small farm, eco-project, natural reserve, animal rescue center, hippie community, hostel or whatever place where I can get in touch with the earth and feel harmony between human and nature. I’m looking forward to feel useful and discover what can I do for you. and I'd be very excited to share everything I learnt till now as well as learning whatever you may need me to.
    I think I can define myself as a calm, easygoing and pacific person. I like sharing past experiences and philosophies of life, I like listening and I like helping others to solve their problems more then I'm willing to do it with mine. I’m very empathetic so I always notice if there's some tensions in groups or if somebody is not happy and I try to fix the harmony, even just with a big hug.
    I like doing things slowly, but I do them well, with attention for details.
    I like challenging myself and try new experiences but I'm very gradual in this process, respecting my limits :)
    I like working outdoor especially with animals and with gardening, I love to get my hands dirty and I don't get easily scared by weird insects, I'm that type of person that instead of escaping would grab the camera and make a picture of it.
    I must admit that I'm not a very physical person so I may not be good for building jobs. But yoga is slowly making me stronger so who knows, I may try to train my muscles in new type of jobs as well :D
    Sometimes I like to walk barefoot and really feel the connection with the earth. I love woods and forests and they makes me feel at home more than anything else.
    When I travel I can easily adapt myself, I like to go out of my comfort zone and live in very simple rural life. I've being doing workaway in places where a proper toilet didn't exist and I really enjoyed the more natural solutions.
    I have lot of interests and I'm always hungry of knowledge, I dream about creating a place where everybody could teach and share their abilities in exchange of learning some new ones from others.
    I’m very concerned about environmental issues so I’m also hoping to find a way to give a big help for our Mother Earth. I wish to show people how to respect nature. We are part of this ecosystem, and every single action that affects nature, at a certain point will affect ourselves as well (and it's already doing it).
    That’s why I like to live as more ecological as possible, I don't use chemical products for cleaning the house nor for cleaning myself, I like making natural hygiene products at home with simple ingredients that everybody has in the kitchen. I don't take medicine in general, I'm vegetarian but slowly going back to vegan. I try to not consume processed food but only what nature has to offer. I like reducing, reusing and recycling. I also like to reduce the amount of plastic that surrounds me.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Otra
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I know how to:
    - teach a basic level of yoga (I'm a certified teacher)
    - cook some vegan/ vegetarian dishes and dessert.
    - clean the place with homemade eco products.
    - take care of the veggie garden (I love it but I need specific instructions before).
    - take care of the animals (feeding, cleaning, walking, cuddling them as well :P )
    - take care of small babies.
    - do face painting to kids.
    - tarot readings
    - teach a bit of the languages I speak (italian, spanish and english), and I can translate.
    - clean and tidy the dormitory/ hostel rooms.
    - teach basic about crochet, macramè, piano, guitar and ukulele.
    - teach how to recycle old paper into new sheets of paper.
    - draw and paint (not fantasy, just copying with precision from pictures or images).
    - help kids or teenager in math, physic and science at a basic level.
    - feed and grow butterflies (I have worked in a butterfly garden for few months in Costa Rica).
    - do a bit of photography
    - do research
    - spend hours observing animal
    And last I’m very opened and excited to learn new things if you need me to :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    english, spanish, italian

  • Edad

    32

  • Nacionalidad

    Italian

  • Algo más...

    I'm available to work 5 hours a day for 5 days a week in exchange of food and 3 meals a day. I prefer not to accept too flexible condition where one day I could work 8 hours and another day only 2.
    If there's any fee I appreciate if you tell me during the first emails, cause I travel on a very low budget so it's very important for me to know, and based on that I decide whether to come or not.
    I'm keen to cook for myself if a vegan diet is not something common for you :)
    I'm very tidy and clean and I'm keen to get involved in normal houseworks.
    I don't smoke, I don't drink and I don't use drugs :)
    thank you so much for reading until here:) hope to see you soon

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      dust, just if there's lot of it

    • Dieta especial
      preferably vegan

Fotos

Painting a door :)
Costa Rica 2013 First time I approached to yoga :)

Comentarios