David & Anna

Desde: Gran Bretaña & España

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    08/10/2018 - 13/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We really love the idea of workaway and have worked away in Australia, new Zealand and Spain.
    We recently moved back to Spain after 15 years living and working in the UK.

    My (David) previous job involved coordinating the volunteers in the park and managing a whole range of projects. Previous to this I worked as a Ranger and as an teacher. I love being outdoors or working in anything connected to tourism as I have a Masters in Responsible Tourism Management.

    Hi I'm Anna and in the UK I ran a cake baking and decorating business as well as organising events (I'd be more than happy to bake a cake or two for you!!). My background is in fashion design and I love doing anything creative. I also love cooking and meeting new people and finding out about different cultures.

    We both travel as often as we can and the idea of workaway really appeals to us as it is the perfect way to get to know people and really experience the place you visit.

    We have been doing airbnb for 4 years now both as hosts and visitors because we really enjoy meeting people from all over the world even when we are not on holiday (and have a 5 star rating). We are both conscientious, hardworking and happy to give anything a go. Hope that's enough info for you to get an idea about us!!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    David: Conservation, gardening, leading guided walks, wild food foraging, organising events, co-ordinating volunteer sessions and community engagement activities, running workshops, IT skills, team management, project management
    Anna: Cake baking & decorating, cooking, catering, organising events, babysitting/childcare, running workshops, running art & cooking classes, graphic design, textile design, interior design.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Edad

    47 & 47

  • Nacionalidad

    British and Spanish

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Fotos

Comentarios