DanjSilve

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Mexico - Desde May 2022 Hasta Nov 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Update 28/06/2022. I am currently on my 11th project here in Cuajimapla looking after a house, a garden, and a dog, I will be here until September. My previous 10 Workaway projects were in Paraguay, Spain, Bulgaria, Israel, Italy, Scotland, and England.

    When I am not attending to my tasks, I work out 3 times a week following a home Calithensics program. I am currently studying Personal Training, Video Editing and Garden & Landscape design. I recently obtained distinctions in Dog Training and Life Purpose Coaching.

    Hello, my name is Dan, I was born in Brighton England. I am friendly easy going and helpful in my nature. I have been travelling and volunteering for thirty-five months now. Taking part in eleven projects across eight countries.

    My focus now is to help people of all ages and levels in improving their English while improving my Spanish. I just completed a diploma in Teach English as a Foreign language. I have worked with young families in Italy and Israel. So childminding is very welcome too. At the same time, I am excited to learn about your culture. Particularly in food and drink, traditions, dance, and family life.

    During my days off, I love being outdoors if it's not too hot or cold. Cycling and hiking are my two favourites. I am very independent, so please don't feel you need to entertain me.

    I am a non-smoker, I rarely drink and I don't do drugs. My focus is healthy eating and quality exercise. I love trying new experiences, otherwise, how do we grow? Let us make this a win-win situation, and make it a rewarding experience. Thank you for reading my profile, and hope to meet you out there.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a native English speaker, I can help with English language exchange.
    I currently hold a full UK driving licence since 1982. A taxi driver for 14 years, Minibus driver for 2 years.
    International Driving Licence has just been added
    I have been CRB/DBS registered since 2000, which means my background has been thoroughly checked am therefore allowed to work with vulnerable adults and children.
    I use to have my own electrical contracting company.
    I have bookkeeping skills, having managed not only my own business accounts but also I was treasurer for a charity for 2 years.
    I have my own Youtube video channel. I could make a promo video of your project.
    Extensive Customer service experience.
    I can cook, both vegetarian and vegan dishes.
    Love cycling and hiking.
    My most recent career was as a support worker caring for adults, with learning difficulties, autism and Downs Syndrome.
    Voluntary experience to date includes:
    Tarifa-Spain. Jan-Feb 2021
    Helping a young man with his English, cooking vegetarian/vegan lunch and dinner, I also kept his cat company while she was recovering from an operation, everyday cleaning, the kitchen, floors, bathrooms etc. I also helped lay a gravel driveway after much flooding, this was while I waited out the last lockdown.
    Bulgaria-Near Varna. July-Aug 2020
    Helping out on an Ostrich Farm and Petting Zoo.
    Main tasks were feeding all the animals ( Over 100 animals ) in the mornings and giving them water 3 times a day.
    Israel ( 2 Placements) 28th Feb 2020-27th April 2020
    Isfiya. March 30th-April 27th 2020
    Childminding, and helping the family with household tasks
    Haifa. 28th Feb-March 27th 2020
    Social Vegan Food Restaurant, rescuing food from markets, preparing ingredients for chefs to cook tasty vegan dishes and serve to the customers.
    Italy ( 2 Placements ) Oct 4th 2019 to 23rd Feb 2020
    Grosseto. Childminding, entertaining and English language practice with two boys aged 8 and 3.
    Torrita de Siena. Nov 10th-20th 2019
    Clearing an apartment of all fixtures and fittings and taking to waste disposal, farm work, domestic chores. Wine Cork recycling.
    Scotland-Edinburgh Sept 2nd-25th 2019
    Decluttering a garage, taking waste to a disposal site, painting doors and walls, clearing the garden of weeds.
    England-Brighton Aug 2nd-Sept 1st 2019
    Tasks included making breakfasts and dinners, serving, ensuring guests had their needs met, changing bedding, cleaning the bedrooms, toilets and shower rooms.
    Portugal-Cercal Do Alentejo. July 10th-18th 2018
    Worked at an animal rescue sanctuary I helped build a pen for a small sweet dog.
    Kenya-Mombasa Nov 2005. Feb 2006
    Coaching Football. Holding PE lessons in school and personal fitness 1-1.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    58

  • Nacionalidad

    English

  • Algo más...

    I love hiking, cycling, meeting new people, reading and playing Backgammon. I am friendly open-minded, happy to try something new, never too old to learn new skills.
    I especially love animals, and I wish to improve my Spanish.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Rude/negative people and sometimes Mornings.

    • Dieta especial
      I prefer vegetarian/vegan food, I don't drink cows milk, I will occasionally have beer, I do love fish though.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios