Daniel

Desde: México

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia, Gran Bretaña, Holanda

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    30/07/2018 - 30/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    540

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Descripción

    I am a guy who likes to travel and get to know people and places,I just quit my job in order to star a trip around the world, starting in the US first. I love to learn new things every day, and to help people as well. I am an electronics engineer, I worked for 5 years in the oil industry until I did not feel confortable anymore doing that and I decided to quit to start traveling.
    I have worked as a volunteer in Thailand teaching english to kids at school, from kindergarden to buddist monks, I enjoyed teaching the kids, and playing with them. I was living on the mountain side in Chang Rai at the north of Thailand. I had the opportunity to meet very intersting people from all over the world.
    I have been in Japan as a volunteer too, I was helping to prepare a bamboo lantern festival, by going to he bamboo forest, cutting and bringing all the bamboo to the village, and then chop the bamboo in different sizes, Then we had to pait some of the lanterns and decorating them. I had a great time sharing with the local people of Misato, in Shimane prefecture.
    I have worked as a volunteer in Mexico as well, on a turtle preservation program. We were patrolling the beach looking for turtles nests and taking care of them, we took the eggs to a safe place and when ready, we released them to the ocean.
    I am a fast learner, i love lo learn new things every day, I am good with outdoors labors, I am used to physical work. I truely belive in helping each other, and create a world community through this kind of fare exchange.
    It is amazing to have the opportunity to meet people from all over the world, and to share their experiences of their travel around the globe. Which has inspired me to do this trip.
    I hope I can be helpful and get to know great people using this awesome tool and help in great projects.
    I have been in Canada, USA including Alaska. I also travel all across Mexico, Guatemala and Honduras. But now I am going to Colombia to start my trip in Southamerica.
    My goal is to reach Argentina, visiting most of the countries in between.
    I have a personal blog is you want to take a look at www.traviajandoxelmundo.com

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a fast learner, I love to perform different kind of activities that require physical effort, I am very adaptable to different environments, I like to use technology, I love to take pictures, in general I can learn everything.

    I am willing to perform and learn about Gardening, Building, Babysitting / child care, General Maintenance, Cooking / shopping, Farming, Help with Eco project, Help in the house, Helping with Tourists, Charity work, Language practise, Help with Computers / internet, Teaching.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish

  • Edad

    35

  • Nacionalidad

    mexican

  • Algo más...

    I am a very responsable, honest, clean, neat, no drugs, no smoking guy, I don't usually drink alcoholic drinks, I can help in most of the activities.
    I am very respecful to everyone, I can adapt myself to a different circumtances.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

volunteer in Thailand, teaching english at schools
volunteer in Japan, making bamboo lanterns
volunteer in Oregon painting a barn
volunteer in Oregon, USA foresting...
volunteer in San Francisco renovating a house
Volunteer at hostel in Mazatlan, Mexico
Volunteer in a sailing boat at Ensenada, Mexico

Comentarios