DaniAline

  • Brasil
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Germany - Desde May 2022 Hasta May 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi there! We are a couple currently living in Portugal and working remotely. We’ve been on the go since January 2021, doing work exchange and house sitting. As we are now working remotely, we would like to help hosts looking for long-term house and/or pet sitting, instead of the conventional Workaway arrangement. Our preference is for longer sits, of about 3 months, due to our work.

    We love animals, having had pets almost our entire lives. As former homeowners and Airbnb superhosts, we know how to maintain a house and keep it tidy.
    We had our third shot of the covid vaccine in February 2022, are non-smokers and, besides Portuguese and English, we speak Italian, German and a bit of Spanish. Aline is a former architect and urban planner who works as a designer, and Daniel is a former journalist who works as a software developer.

    Our experiences with Workaway were life-changing, so although house sitting is not the focus of the community, we wanted to keep our profile here up-to-date, just in case there’s a host out there in need of this kind of help. Did you find the perfect Workaway opportunity but can’t leave your house and animals unattended? Well, send us a message, maybe we can help!

    We decided to house/pet sit because, as good workawayers, we like to help, we love animals and we do enjoy getting to know different parts of the world, people, and cultures – and house and pet sitting allow us to do all these awesome things while working remotely! And it makes us happy to give you the freedom to travel and knowing that your home and animals will be safe and well taken care of.

    Since we sold our apartment in 2015, we lived in Germany and Portugal, and started experimenting with this nomadic life through Workaway. Every experience has been unique, and some were life-changing, so we decided to make this our way of life. We offer you our full commitment and care so you may feel at ease while away.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Astronomía
    Política / justicia social

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We’ve been in the Azores house and pet sitting since September 2021 but arrived on the archipelago six months before, for a work exchange assignment (through Workaway) that also involved house and pet sitting.

    Maintaining a pet’s routine is important, so it feels safe and comfortable without you being present, and we promise to keep it exactly as it is. Any special requirements, such as medicine or visits to the vet, will be taken care of and are something we did for our own dog. She had a serious heart condition and had to take her medicine several times a day, and we were able to have her with us longer by being diligent with all her special needs.

    Working from home, we’ll keep your animals company and your house safe, with respect for your belongings. And if you need any help with things like mail, calls, plants, and light maintenance tasks that our troubleshooting selves could handle, you can count on us.

    You can also rely on our disposition to help in whatever possible while you are away, and make you feel as aware of what's happening around your place as you wish to be. Besides that, you can count on our reliability and friendliness.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    41 & 38

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios