Craig & Krista

Desde: España & Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Bielorrusia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Gran Bretaña, Turquía

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    02/09/2020 - 01/01/2026

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    165

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Highly skilled and capable couple looking for a fair work exchange
    Our ideal placement would working with animal(rescue) and yoga retreats, eco retreats or off grid commuities this could be medium to long term with our own accommodation (altough we do have our own van) and reasonable food budget and the possibility of extra hours paid work if possible!
    We are Craig and Krista, A highly experienced and very capable couple traveling around the uk and Europe.
    Please read our feedback !
    We have a huge variety of skills and knowledge to offer!
    We have ourselves been workaway hosts for over 5 years now and understand what a host needs.
    You can view our host profile here: https://www.workaway.info/578479321142-en.html
    We have many great skills available,
    Also we have much experience in recycling old materials.
    We are very practical people and can turn our hand to almost anything. We are very useful to have around the house from home improvements, technical skills to gardening, building and cooking.
    We have a great appreciation of life, and really understand how hard and tough it can be. Our goal is to help people out who really need the help, We enjoy being involved in the day to day living and becoming a valued members to the host.
    We are very open minded, caring and compassionate and enjoy the company of others and get on great with children, We also enjoy photography and local history.
    We have been hosts since 2012 in our place in Spain and we have hosted many different people from all over the world. We have a garden where we have worked to develop an area of bio-diversity and plant life in a very dry environment. We have also grown organic veg and maintained and harvested almonds trees.
    We also built a straw-bale, sandbag house and fully renovated an old stone farm building with help from our volunteers. We also have experience volunteering through workaway, having done a few long-term placements.

    Craig is very handy and has skills in many areas and can pretty much turn his hand to anything. He loves working with wood, building custom made furniture and fitting out our van for travelling.
    He has experience with plumbing, electrical work, tiling , stud walls, flooring, stone walls and has general building skills. Machine opperator. Landscape gardening and maintenace, grounds keeping and woodland management. (chainsaw ceritfied) As well as working in tech support for many years.
    Krista is very crafty and always trying to evolve my crafts skills and is proficient in decorating and labouring.
    she has also been practicing yoga for many years now and is a quailified 300 hour yoga teacher, teaching vinssaya flow. Krista is more than happy to find people to teach teach yoga with. I also love to sketch, and paint and practice calligraphy.
    We both love nature and living in an environment where we are close to nature. We are down to earth and adaptable people with initiative. We are very keen to learn new skills and pass on skills we have acquired. We are not scared of hard work, or getting our hands dirty.
    Photos shows some of the projects we have done
    After reading our profile and you think that we are suitable, please get in touch.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Excellent practical abilities
    Problem solving
    Building with natural materials
    Animal care
    Solar installation
    Water conservation and management
    Electrical installation
    Plumbing
    Building and block work
    Working with natural stone.
    Tree pruning
    Landscaping and design
    Chainsaw certified
    Grounds keeping
    Machine operator
    Yoga teacher
    Help with English language
    Computer technical skills
    Gardening

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    47 & 32

  • Algo más...

    We are very capable and versatile and would appreciate a good experience in return for the skills we have available.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Not Vegan

Fotos

Comentarios