Cosmo

Desde: Australia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Australia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    04/02/2020 - 30/04/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name's Cosmo. I've recently journeyed from Bristol in the UK with the goal of meeting new people in a new environment and learning new things. I consider myself an empathetic, thoughtful, loyal and tidy person with a keen eye for detail. I have an immense love of great food, wine, coffee, cinema & climbing, among other interests.

    Learning is nourishing, and I want to not only help in all the ways I can but so too learn new skills and absorb the passion and enthusiasm of other's. With that said, I also love to teach, be it cooking, climbing, baking, cocktails, coffee or something else entirely.

    My Background...Before leaving Bristol, I was working at a thriving independent cocktail bar with an incredibly high standard of award-winning personable service & refined cocktails. I quickly made a name for myself in the industry, competing in & winning numerous cocktail competitions, including reaching the national final of the global Patron Perfectionists competition last September. Bartending took me to Italy, Iceland & everywhere around the UK; behind and in-front of the camera. Recently, however I have been planning on migrating into wine. For the past 2 years I have been learning as much as possible, completing WSET Level 2 & 3 on an independent basis, with an eye on the Level 4 Diploma in the future.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking: I love to cook. During my stay in Australia thus far, I have been cooking for my aunt's family of 4 on a regular basis and teaching my young cousin how to cook.
    Baking: I love to bake cakes and interesting deserts. I worked at an independent bakery for 2 years & learned how to make sourdough bread.
    Cocktails: 2+ years at a thriving independent cocktail bar pulled me into the fascinating and rich history of cocktails. I know a lot about good drinks, and how to make them.
    Coffee: I love good coffee and was a barista working with speciality coffee for 2+ years.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    28

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios